Tina Turner ‎– Foreign Affair

Capitol Records ‎– 264 7 91873 4, Capitol Records ‎– 264-7 91873 4, Capitol Records ‎– 7 91873 4
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Steamy Windows
Bass – Carmine RojasDrums – J.T. LewisElectric Piano, Organ – Dan HartmanHorns [Horn Section] – Jeff BovaLead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Synthesizer [Synth Bass], Harmonica, Written-By – Tony Joe WhitePerformer [Crunch Note], Guitar [Slide And Power Chord] – Neil TaylorRhythm Guitar – Eddie MartinezSaxophone [Sax Section] – Gary Barnacle
A2 The Best
Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards – Dan HartmanBacking Vocals – Dan Hartman, Lance Ellington, Tessa NilesBass – T.M. StevensDrums – Art WoodGuitar [Power Theme] – Pat ThrallKeyboards [Additional Bridge] – Phillipe Saisse*Keyboards [Additional Theme], Strings – Elliot LewisKeyboards, Bass [Bass Pulse] – Phil AshleyProducer – Tina TurnerRhythm Guitar – Gene Black, James RalstonSaxophone [Sax Solo] – Edgar WinterWritten-By – H. Knight*, M. Chapman*
A3 You Know Who (Is Doing You Know What)
Backing Vocals – Lance Ellington, Tessa Niles, Tina TurnerBass – T.M. StevensDrums – J.T. LewisElectric Piano, Synthesizer [Synth Keyboards] – Dan HartmanKeyboards [Bridge], Bass [Slap] – Phillipe Saisse*Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Harmonica, Written-By – Tony Joe WhitePercussion – Danny CummingsRhythm Guitar – Eddie MartinezSynthesizer [Synth Bass] – Jeff Bova
A4 Undercover Agent For The Blues
Bass – Carmine RojasDrums – J.T. LewisElectric Piano, Organ – Dan HartmanLead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Synthesizer [Synth Bass] – Tony Joe WhiteOrgan [Mystery Organ], Horns [Horn Section] – Jeff BovaPercussion [Rattlesnake] – Danny CummingsRhythm Guitar – Eddie MartinezWritten-By – L. White*, T.J. White*
A5 Look Me In The Heart
Backing Vocals – Dan Hartman, Lance Ellington, Tessa NilesBass Guitar – Carmine RojasDrum Programming [Percussion Programming] – Dan HartmanDrums – J.T. LewisFlute [Solo] – Phillipe Saisse*Guitar – Eddie MartinezSaxophone [Sax Solo] – Timmy Cappello*Strings, Horns [Horn Section] – Jeff BovaWritten-By – B. Steinberg*, T. Kelly*
A6 Be Tender With Me Baby
Acoustic Guitar – Dan HartmanBacking Vocals – Tessa NilesBass – T.M. StevensDrums – Art WoodKeyboards [Additional] – Phillipe Saisse*Lead Guitar [Additional Lead Guitar Fills] – Pat ThrallOrgan, Synthesizer [Synth], Strings – Phil AshleyRhythm Guitar – James RalstonSoloist [Power Guitar And Lead Guitar Solo], Guitar [Power Guitar], Lead Guitar – Gene BlackWritten-By – A. Hammond*, H. Knight*
B1 You Can't Stop Me Loving You
Backing Vocals – Lance Ellington, Tessa Niles, Tina TurnerBass Guitar – T.M. StevensDrums – Art WoodKeyboards [Mallet], Percussion [Bridge Chimes] – Phillipe Saisse*Keyboards [Rhythm], Strings – Phil AshleyLead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Gene BlackOther [Tea Tray], Congas – Danny CummingsRhythm Guitar – James RalstonWritten-By – A. Hammond*, H. Knight*
B2 Ask Me How I Feel
Acoustic Guitar – Dan HartmanBacking Vocals – Lance Ellington, Tessa Niles, Tina TurnerBass – T.M. StevensDrums – Art WoodGuitar [Chugg And Slide] – Pat ThrallKeyboards [Theme Harmony] – Phillipe Saisse*Keyboards [Theme Keyboard Notes], Strings [Tag Strings] – Elliot LewisPiano [Acoustic], Flute, Strings – Phil AshleyProducer, Arranged By – Tina TurnerRhythm Guitar – Gene Black, James RalstonSaxophone [Sax Solo] – Timmy Cappello*Written-By – A. Hammond*, H. Knight*
B3 Falling Like Rain
Backing Vocals – David Munday, Rupert Hine, Sandy StewartBass, Drum Programming, Keyboards, Producer – Rupert HineGuitar – Phil PalmerRecorded By – Andrew ScarthWritten-By – D. Munday*, S. Stewart*
B4 I Don't Wanna Lose You
Backing Vocals – Albert Hammond, Graham Lyle, Holly Knight, Tina TurnerDrums – Geoff DugmoreGuitar – Gene Black, James RalstonKeyboards – Casey YoungKeyboards, Strings – Nick Glennie-SmithProducer – Albert Hammond, Graham Lyle, Roger DaviesRecorded By – Mike Ging, Tommy VicariSaxophone [Sax Solo] – Gary BarnacleShaker – Albert HammondSynthesizer [Synth Bass] – Greg MathiesonWritten-By – A. Hammond*, G. Lyle*
B5 Not Enough Romance
Backing Vocals – Lance Ellington, Tessa NilesBass Guitar – T.M. StevensElectric Guitar – Pat ThrallFlute – Elliot LewisWritten-By, Keyboards, Synthesizer [Moog Bass], Drum Programming, Acoustic Guitar – Dan Hartman
B6 Foreign Affair
Guitar – Mark KnopflerProducer – Roger Davies, Tony Joe WhiteRecorded By – Mike Ging, Nick Froome*Saxophone [Sax] – Gary BarnacleSynthesizer [Synth Bass], Drum Programming, Keyboards, Strings – Nick Glennie-SmithWritten-By, Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Tony Joe White

Companies, etc.



Album mixed by Chris Lord-Alge at The Grey Room, Los Angeles.
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk, New York City.
Recorded at The Hit Factory Times Square, New York City.
Additional overdubs recorded at The Power Station, New York City; Multi-Level, Connecticut; E-Zee Studios, Mayfair Studios and Swanyard Studios, London.
B6 vocals recorded at Pathe-Marconi Studios, Paris.
Mark Knopfler appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Edgar Winter appears courtesy of Rhing Records, Inc./B.P.I Records Inc.

℗ 1989 The copyright of this sound recording is owned by Capitol Records Inc.
© 1989 Capitol Records Inc.
Made in EEC by EMI

A1, A3 & B6 - Screen Gems-EMI Music Ltd.
A2 - Zomba Music Publishers Ltd.
A4 - Screen Gems-EMI Music Ltd./Copyright Control
A5 - Warner Chappell Music Ltd.
A6, B1 & B2 - Warner Chappell Music Ltd./Knighty Knight Music
B3 - Hearty Handclasp Music
B4 - Warner Chappell Music Ltd./Rondor Music (Ldn) Ltd./Good Single Ltd.
B5 - Constant Evolution Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7777-91873-4 8
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Price Code (France): PM 440

Other Versions (5 of 93) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
C1-91873 Tina Turner Foreign Affair(LP, Album, Gat) Capitol Records C1-91873 US 1989 Sell This Version
262-7918734 Tina Turner Foreign Affair (Cass, Album) Capitol Records 262-7918734 Greece 1989 Sell This Version
264 7 91873 4 Tina Turner Foreign Affair(Cass, Album) Capitol Records 264 7 91873 4 Europe 1989 Sell This Version
DM-003 Tina Turner Foreign Affair(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Disco Magic DM-003 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
А60 00707 000 Tina Turner Foreign Affair(LP, Album) Мелодия А60 00707 000 USSR 1990 Sell This Version