Titus Andronicus ‎– The Monitor

XL Recordings ‎– XLLP477
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gat


A1 A More Perfect Union 7:09
A2 Titus Andronicus Forever 1:55
A3 No Future Part Three: Escape From No Future 5:16
A4 Richard II 5:07
B1 A Pot In Which To Piss 8:53
B2 Four Score And Seven 8:38
C1 Theme From "Cheers" 5:01
C2 To Old Friends And New 7:00
C3 ...And Ever 2:24
D1 The Battle Of Hampton Roads 14:02

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Marcata Recording, New Paltz, NY.
Additional recording at the Soul Shop, Medford, MA.
Even more additional recording at the Wong residence, Baltimore, MD.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC.

Suggested further reading:
Berstein, Iver - The New York City Draft Riots
Burns, Ken - The Civil War [film]
Davis, Jefferson - The Rise and Fall of the Confederate Government
De Kay, James Tertius - Monitor: The Story of the Legendary Civil War Ironclad and the Man Whose Invention Changed the Course of History
Herndon, William - Life of Lincoln
McPherson, James - Battle Cry of Freedom
Oates, Stephen B. - To Purge This Land With Blood: A Biography of John Brown

Gatefold sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 34904 04771 9
  • Matrix / Runout: L-18813M-A
  • Matrix / Runout: L-18813M-B
  • Matrix / Runout: L-18813M-C
  • Matrix / Runout: L-18813M-D

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Titus Andronicus The Monitor(CDr, Album, Promo) Merok Records none US 2010 Sell This Version
MECD029 Titus Andronicus The Monitor(CD, Album) Merok Records, XL Recordings, Platinum (5) MECD029 Thailand 2010 Sell This Version
MECD029 Titus Andronicus The Monitor(CD, Album) Merok Records MECD029 UK 2010 Sell This Version
XLCD477 Titus Andronicus The Monitor(CD, Album) XL Recordings XLCD477 US 2010 Sell This Version
XLLP477 Titus Andronicus The Monitor(2xLP, Album, TP, Gat) XL Recordings XLLP477 US 2010 Sell This Version