Tobias Schmidt ‎– Dark Of Heartness

Tresor ‎– Tresor 125
CD, Album


1 Night Light 4:50
2 Accident 2:30
3 Dirty Girl 4:38
4 Almost Human 5:38
5 Metal Taste 0:18
6 Forgotten 4:44
7 Worm Garden 5:33
8 Bend Not Break 4:07
9 Let U Go 5:57
10 Babies 5:07
11 Waiting 5:27
12 Miss The Pain 4:35
13 Family Pack 4:58



Written and produced at I. Corpse Studios, Scotland.

Released by Tresor Records, a division of Interfisch Records GmbH.
All trademarks and logos are protected.
All rights reserved.
(P)&(C) Tresor Records 1999.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 18755 61252 1
  • Distribution Code: EFA 56125-2
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 07572
  • Matrix / Runout: A0100287783-0101 24 A1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94W4

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Tresor.125 Tobias Schmidt Dark Of Heartness(Cass, Album) Outside Media Tresor.125 Poland 1999 Sell This Version
Tresor 125 Tobias Schmidt Dark Of Heartness(2xLP) Tresor Tresor 125 Germany 1999 Sell This Version
Tresor 125 Tobias Schmidt Dark Of Heartness(2xLP, Promo, W/Lbl) Tresor Tresor 125 Germany 1999 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 11, 2015

With Tobias Schmidt's debut, DARK OF HEARTNESS, he fully earns his reputation of being a dark techno whiz. "Night Light" takes a nocturnal view of things, steadied by the brisk beat and a creeping ominousness, while the short "Accident" takes a wobblier angle. But the griminess of "Dirty Girl" cements him firmly on the harder and darker edge of the spectrum, and the clanging of "Almost Human" reinforces this. "Worm Garden" slows down for industrial-tinged groove, suffused with atmosphere, while "Bend Not Break" strips things out for a more minimal track before "Let U Go" hints at some funk. "Babies" returns to the sonic density, and "Waiting" to the slow tempo, before "Family Pack" takes the album out on a more subdued note... well, as subdued as Schmidt ever gets, that is...