Todd Rundgren ‎– Todd

Bearsville ‎– K 85501, Bearsville ‎– 2BR 6952
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 How About A Little Fanfare ? 0:57
A2 I Think You Know 3:48
A3 The Spark Of Life 6:43
A4 An Elpee's Worth Of Toons 2:08
A5 A Dream Goes On Forever 2:21
A6 Lord Chancellor's Nightmare Song
Written-By – Gilbert / Sullivan*
B1 Drunken Blue Rooster 3:00
B2 The Last Ride 4:46
B3 Everybody's Going To Heaven / King Kong Reggae 6:35
C1 No. 1 Lowest Common Denominator 5:10
C2 Useless Begging 3:27
C3 Sidewalk Cafe 2:25
C4 Izzat Love ? 1:56
C5 Heavy Metal Kids 4:13
D1 In And Out The Chakras We Go (Formely: Shaft Goes To Outer Space) 5:48
D2 Don't You Ever Learn? 6:01
D3 Sons Of 1984 4:37

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Secret Sound Studio
Track D3 recorded live at Wollman Rink, Central Park.

Issued in a single-pocket sleeve (i.e. not a gatefold).
Copies came with a large fold-out poster with album lyrics on one side and a picture of Todd on the other which is made up of people's names in various shades of black and grey. The names are those of people who bought the 'A Wizard, A True Star' album and returned the postcard which came with it to the fan club at Bearsville.

The catalogue number 2BR 6952 appears on the back cover (top right corner).

Other Versions (5 of 32) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2 BR 6952 Todd Rundgren Todd(2xLP, Album) Bearsville 2 BR 6952 US 1974 Sell This Version
2 BR 6952, 2BR 6952 Todd Rundgren Todd(2xLP, Album, Pit) Bearsville, Bearsville 2 BR 6952, 2BR 6952 US 1974 Sell This Version
RNDC 71108 Todd Rundgren Todd(Cass) Rhino Records RNDC 71108 US Unknown Sell This Version
2WBS.6952 Todd Rundgren Todd(2xLP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 2WBS.6952 New Zealand 1974 Sell This Version
VICP-64206 Todd Rundgren Todd(CD, Album) Victor Entertainment, Inc. VICP-64206 Japan 2008 Sell This Version