Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers ‎– The Last DJ

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 555143-1
Vinyl, LP
Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Etched
All Media, Album, Reissue, Remastered


A1 The Last DJ 3:31
A2 Money Becomes King 5:12
A3 Dreamville 3:46
A4 Joe 3:16
B1 When A Kid Goes Bad 4:51
B2 Like A Diamond 4:35
B3 Lost Children 4:29
B4 Blue Sunday 2:56
C1 You And Me 2:56
C2 The Man Who Loves Women 2:53
C3 Have Love Will Travel 4:06
C4 Can't Stop The Sun 4:52

Companies, etc.



Remastered from original analog masters. Etching on Side D. Issued in gatefold sleeve with lyrics insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 93624 92024 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 15002 1A 1-555143 CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 15002 1B 1-555143 CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 15002 1C 1-555143 CB

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



November 25, 2017
Does this pressing come with a download card for MP3?


October 5, 2017
Not sure, Notsoboo give the review his best shot. First off the album as a whole is consistent with other Petty releases sonically in my opinion. The song "When a Kid Goes Bad" when listened to on proper gear probably has so much spatial information spread across the soundstage it verges on holographic..This album retains some of the Jeff Lynne production style from years ago but several tunes here would have fit nicely on Mojo, with an organic band playing live feeling..Not the best album in the Petty catalog but squarely better that most rock albums recently released, and by no means awful...You have to be kidding...


July 23, 2017
This has never been the best sounding Heartbreakers album, but this pressing sounds awful to me. I thought I'd saved myself from having to buy an old original pressing, but that might not be the case. All well.