Tom Vek ‎– We Have Sound

Go! Beat ‎– 987 038-9, Tummy Touch ‎– 987 038-9
CD, Album

Companies, etc.


  • Mastered ByGuy*
  • Mixed ByTom Rixton (tracks: 1 to 8, 10), Tom Vek
  • Photography [Phaze-o-meter Photos] – Chris
  • ProducerTom Rixton (tracks: 1 to 8, 10), Tom Vek (tracks: 9)
  • Recorded ByTom Rixton (tracks: 2, 10), Tom Vek (tracks: 1, 3 to 9)
  • Recorded By [Extra Recordings]Tom Rixton (tracks: 1, 4 to 8)
  • Written-By, PerformerTom Vek


Produced for The Day Job

℗ & © 2005 Tummy Touch Records Limited, Tom Vek under exclusive license to Tummy Touch Records Ltd. exclusively sub-licensed to Universal Island Records Ltd.

Cover: Made in EU.
CD center clear plastic: made in the UK.
Probably made by Deluxe (7)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602498703892
  • Label Code: LC 07142
  • Matrix / Runout: 9870389 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code (Outer ring): IFPI 04AQ
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0471
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SABAM

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TUCH 116 LP Tom Vek We Have Sound(LP) Tummy Touch TUCH 116 LP UK 2005 Sell This Version
none Tom Vek We Have Sound (10)(Box, Dlx, Ltd, Num, RE, Sig + LP, Album, RP + LP, ) Tummy Touch none UK 2015 Sell This Version
TUCH2116LP Tom Vek We Have Sound(LP, RE) Tummy Touch TUCH2116LP UK 2015 Sell This Version
none, VEKCD1 Tom Vek We Have Sound(CD, Album, Promo) Go! Beat, Tummy Touch none, VEKCD1 UK & Europe 2005 Sell This Version
987 038-9 Tom Vek We Have Sound(CD, Album) Go! Beat, Tummy Touch 987 038-9 Australasia 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 15, 2014

Tom Vek's debut, WE HAVE SOUND, is steeped in psychedelic 60s rock, from the Hammond organ that kicks off "C-C (You Set The Fire In Me)" and leads into the thick sound of "I Aint Saying My Goodbyes." And how can you go wrong with the cowbell and punchy, percussive lyrics of "If You Want"? "If I Had Changed My Mind" goes grittier and "The Lower The Sun" goes glam. There's more than a hint of LCD Soundsystem on "Nothing But Green Lights." And while the vocals on the album aren't terribly strong -- earnest, but weak -- it's part of the appeal of this interesting, eclectic album.