Tomi Malm ‎– Walkin' On Air

Contante & Sonante ‎– CSCD-0217
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Kuwakaribisha
Bass – Jose Manuel Posada "Popo"*Drums – Olli EstolaGuitar – Tomi MalmGuitar [Solo] – Lolo AlvarezKeyboards – Tomi MalmPercussion – Luis ConteWritten-By – Tomi Malm
2 Favor
Alto Saxophone – Andreas AnderssonBacking Vocals – Frank Ådahl, Tomi Malm, ZoSia*Bass – Alex AlDrums – Simon PhillipsGuitar – Porty, Tomi MalmHorns – Jonas WallKeyboards, Arranged By [Horns] – Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Frank ÅdahlTrombone – Magnus WiklundTrumpet – Jonas Lindeborg, Patrik Eriksson (6)Written-By – Frank Ådahl, Tomi Malm
3 When You're Gone
Guitar – Dan WarnerKeyboards – Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Julian ThomasWritten-By – Cecily Gardner, Hyeneong Kim, Tomi Malm
4 Walkin' On Air
Alto Saxophone – Eric MarienthalBacking Vocals – Bjarne Langhoff, Jason Scheff, Tomi Malm, ZoSia*Bass – Jason ScheffDrums – Vinnie ColaiutaGuitar – Dan WarnerKeyboards, Arranged By [Horns] – Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Jason ScheffTenor Saxophone – Mattias LejdalTrumpet – Patrik Eriksson (6)Written-By – Jackie Kavan, Tomi Malm
5 Show Me A Sign
Alto Saxophone – Eric MarienthalBacking Vocals – ZoSia*Bass – Lars-Erik DahleDrums, Percussion – Lars DaugaardGuitar – Bernt Rune StrayKeyboards – Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Warren Wiebe, ZoSia*Written-By – Hank Easton
6 Perfect Imperfection
Alto Saxophone – Brandon FieldsBacking Vocals – Jeff Pescetto, Tomi Malm, ZoSia*Bass – Neil StubenhausDrums – John "JR" Robinson*Flugelhorn – Patrik Eriksson (6)Guitar – Bernt Rune StrayKeyboards – Robbie Buchanan, Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Jeff PescettoWritten-By – Jackie Kavan, Tomi Malm
7 Still Life (Interlude)
Backing Vocals – Gabriel Raya, Tomi MalmGuitar – Tomi MalmKeyboards – Tomi MalmWritten-By – Tomi Malm
8 Wouldn't It Be Kinder
Backing Vocals – Shem Von Schroeck*, Tomi MalmBass – Lars-Erik DahleDrums – Ruben DalenGuitar – James HarrahKeyboards – Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Shem Von Schroeck*Written-By – Cecily Gardner, Tomi Malm
9 Let's Get To It
Alto Saxophone – Eric Marienthal, Phil WigfallBacking Vocals – Jerry Lopez, Tomi MalmBaritone Saxophone – Eric TewaltBass – Jose Manuel Posada "Popo"*Drums – Jarmo ValmariGuitar – James Harrah, Jerry LopezKeyboards – Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Jerry LopezTenor Saxophone – Rob MaderTrombone – Nathan TanouyeTrumpet – Danny Falcone, Gil KauppWritten-By – Jerry Lopez, Tomi Malm
10 A Reason To Smile
Keyboards – Eirik Berge, Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Julian ThomasWritten-By – Jeremy Lubbock
11 You Belong To Me
Backing Vocals – Bjarne Langhoff, Clif Magness, Tomi MalmBass – Allan NagelDrums – Lars DaugaardGuitar – Dan WarnerKeyboards – Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Clif MagnessPercussion – Lars DaugaardWritten-By – Jeri Lynne, Tomi Malm
12 Today
Backing Vocals – Ashton Moran, Tomi MalmGuitar – Tomi MalmKeyboards – Tomi MalmLead Vocals – Ashton MoranWritten-By – Jyrki Manninen, Tomi Malm


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0742832914901
  • Matrix / Runout: TOMI MALM WALKIN ON AIR II 21-7-17/01 II @
  • Rights Society: sgae

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PCD-24727 Tomi Malm Walkin' On Air(CD, Album) P-Vine Records PCD-24727 Japan 2018 Sell This Version
CSCD-0217 Tomi Malm Walkin' On Air(CD, Album, Unofficial) Contante & Sonante (2) CSCD-0217 Russia 2017 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 9, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
In the meantime, it rarely happens that CDs like these develop into an absolute hit. Finnish musician, Tomi Malm, left his mark on the album 'FLY AWAY' 8 years ago with David Foster interpretations and surrounded by a seasoned team, has spared no efforts by publishing his outstanding debut 'Walkin' On Air ' on Gabriel Raya's label Contante & Sonante. The title says it all. Once the music has been put into the CD drive, this exquisite selection of the finest West Coast tunes lets the listener literally walk on air. Name-dropping is actually losing importance in these times. However, this list of the team behind it all, has set everything in motion to let Tomi's music shine. A soothing mix of well-known and up-and-coming artists such as John Robinson, Vinnie Colaiuta, James Harrah, Robbie Buchanan, Shem von Schroeck, Porty, ZoSia, Jason Scheff, Frank Adahl, Ashton Moran, Jerry Lopez, Clif Magness, Jeri Lynne, Jackie Kavan, Bjarne Langhoff, to name just a few. It's a masterpiece of proficient experts, every song being a hit with no fillers. Songs like 'You Belong To Me' (Magness), 'Wouldn't It Be Kinder' (Shem), 'Favor' (Frank Adahl) or 'Today', sung by up-and-coming soul artist, Ashton Moran are killer. Even if the record-buying company dies out, the recommendation is to secure one of these ifs, no buts. It's a West Coast gem!