Tomita, Ravel* ‎– Daphnis et Chloé

Vocalion ‎– CDSML 8554
SACD, Hybrid, Multichannel, Stereo, Quadraphonic, Album, Reissue, Remastered


Daphnis Et Chloé, Suite No. 2 (17:47)
1.1 Daybreak
1.2 Pantomime
1.3 General Dance
2 Pavane For A Dead Princess 7:13
3 Boléro 9:15
Mother Goose Suite
4 I. Pavane Of The Sleeping Beauty 1:53
5 II. Hop-O’-My-Thumb 3:49
6 III. Laideronnette, Empress Of The Pagodas 3:36
7 IV. Conversations Of Beauty And The Beast 5:56
8 V. The Fairy Garden 4:17

Companies, etc.


  • Composed ByMaurice Ravel
  • Created By [Electronically Created By]Isao Tomita*
  • ProducerPlasma Music, Inc.
  • Remastered ByMichael J. Dutton
  • Sleeve Notes [Sleeve Note From The Original LP 'Bolero']Masahiro Ogi
  • Synthesizer [Moog Synthesizers: Moog IIIp; Moog System 55; Scale Programmer 950 B, Bode Ring Modulator 401; Bode Frequency Shifter 1630], Synthesizer [Roland Synthesizers: System 700; Strings RS 202; Jupiter 4], Synthesizer [Yamaha Synthesizers: CS 80; Strings SS 30], Vocoder [Vocoders; Roland Vocoder Pulse VP 330; Korg Vocoder], Sequencer [Roland Micro Composer MC 8], Bass Guitar [Fender "Dimension IV"], Electric Piano [Fender Electric Piano], Clavinet [Hohner Clavinet C], MellotronIsao Tomita*


Packaged in a standard jewel case with 4 page booklet.
Hybrid SACD containing both a Multi-channel (Quadraphonic) program and a Stereo program (the original stereo mix), previously released on the album "Daphnis et Chloé" R4C-2069 (1979).

On disc:
Manufactured in Austria
Under licence from Sony Classical International, a division of Sony Music Entertainment
℗ 1979 Sony Music Entertainment
© 2019 Vocalion Ltd

On tray card:
Recorded in Japan, 1979.
Remastered from the original analogue tapes by Michael J. Dutton
This Hybrid CD can be played on any standard CD player.

Under licence from Sony Classical International, a division of Sony Music Entertainment
℗ 1979 Sony Music Entertainment
© 2019 Vocalion Ltd
Manufactured in Austria

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 765387855420
  • Barcode (Text): 7 65387 85542 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer Matrix Ring): CDSML8554L0 14 A00
  • Mastering SID Code (Outer Matrix Ring): IFPI LY26
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Matrix Ring): CDSML8554L1 23 A00
  • Mastering SID Code (Inner Matrix Ring): IFPI L553
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94A8
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • SPARS Code: ADD

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RVC 2250 Tomita Daphnis Et Chloé(LP, Album) RCA RVC 2250 Japan 1979 Sell This Version
ARL1-3412 Tomita Bolero(LP, Album) RCA Red Seal ARL1-3412 Canada 1980 Sell This Version
wou 3412 Tomita Bolero(CD, Album, RE) Wounded Bird Records wou 3412 US 2008 Sell This Version
PL 13412 AS, PL 13412 Tomita The Ravel Album(LP, Album) RCA Victor, RCA PL 13412 AS, PL 13412 Germany 1979 Sell This Version
BVCC-37511, 88697-18486-2 Isao Tomita* = 冨田 勲* Isao Tomita* = 冨田 勲* - Daphnis Et Chloé = ダフニスとクロエ(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) BMG, RCA Red Seal BVCC-37511, 88697-18486-2 Japan 2007 Sell This Version