Tomita ‎– Kosmos

RCA Red Seal ‎– RL 42652, RCA Red Seal ‎– ARL1 2616
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 "Star Wars" Main Title
Composed By [Original] – John Williams (4)
A2 Space Fantasy
Composed By – TomitaComposed By [Original] – R. Strauss*, Wagner*
A3 The Unanswered Question
Composed By [Original] – Ives*
B1 Peer Gynt: Solvejg's Song
Composed By [Original] – Grieg*
B2 Hora Staccato
Arranged By – TomitaComposed By [Original] – Dinicu*
B3 The Sea Named "Solaris"
Arranged By – TomitaComposed By [Original] – J. S. Bach*

Companies, etc.



Catalog number on sleeve: RL 42652
Catalog numbers on labels: RL 42652 (ARL1 2616)

A1: Chappell & Co. Ltd.
A2: 'Space Fantasy' based on:
- Theme from "2001: A Space Odyssey" (Also sprach Zarathustra) (R. Strauss) Peters Edition/Gema (MCPS)
- Die Walküre: Ride of the Valkyries (Wagner) Sunbury Music Ltd.
- Tännhauser: Overture (Wagner) Sunbury Music Ltd.
A3: Liber-Southern Ltd.
B1: Sunbury Music Ltd.
B2: Hawkes & Son (Ldn) Ltd.
B3: 'The Sea Named "Solaris"' based on:
- Three-Part Invention No. 2 in C Minor BWV 788
- Ich ruf' zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 639
Sunbury Music Ltd.

℗ 1978 RCA Corporation
Manufactured by RCA Limited, England from Master Recordings of RCA Records.
Sleeve © 1978 RCA Limited

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): RL 42652 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): RL 42652 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched): RL-42652-A-3E A1AG ✓ 'W'
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched): RL 42652-B-3E A6B 'W' ✓
  • Rights Society: Gema
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Price Code: ZZ
  • Other (Spine): Ⓢ

Other Versions (5 of 34) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ARD1-2616 Tomita Kosmos(LP) RCA ARD1-2616 US 1978 Sell This Version
RCLP 20110 Tomita Kosmos(LP, Album, Gat) RCA Victor RCLP 20110 Greece 1979 Sell This Version
RL 42652 Tomita Kosmos(LP, Album) RCA Red Seal RL 42652 Italy 1979 Sell This Version
ARK1-2616 Tomita Kosmos(Cass, Album) RCA ARK1-2616 US 1978 Sell This Version
BVCC-2509, RCD1-2616 Tomita Cosmos(CD, Album, RE) BMG, RCA, RCA BVCC-2509, RCD1-2616 Japan 1991 Sell This Version