Tony Bennett ‎– The Playground

RPM Records (7) ‎– CT 69380, Columbia ‎– CT 69380, Sony Wonder ‎– CT 69380
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Playground
Music By – Bill EvansWords By – Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman
A2 Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
Music By – Harold ArlenWords By – Johnny Mercer
A3 Dat Dere
Music By – Bobby TimmonsWords By – Oscar Brown Jr.
A4 Little Things
Music By – Joe RaposoVocals [Duet With] – Elmo (12)*Words By – Joe Raposo
A5 Put On A Happy Face
Music By – Charles StrouseVocals [Duet With] – Rosie O'DonnellWords By – Lee Adams (2)
A6 Because We're Kids
Music By – Frederick Hollander*Words By – Dr. Seuss
A7 My Mom
Music By – Walter DonaldsonWords By – Walter Donaldson
B1 Swinging On A Star
Music By – Jimmy Van HeusenWords By – Johnny Burke
B2 Bein' Green
Music By – Joe RaposoVocals [Duet With] – Kermit The Frog*Words By – Joe Raposo
B3 Firefly
Music By – Cy ColemanVocals [Duet With] – Kermit The Frog*Words By – Carolyn Leigh
B4 When You Wish Upon A Star
Music By – Leigh HarlineWords By – Ned Washington
B5 (It's Only) A Paper Moon
Music By – Harold ArlenWords By – Billy Rose, E. Y. "Yip" Harburg*
B6 The Inch Worm
Music By – Frank LoesserWords By – Frank Loesser
B7 The Bare Necessities
Music By – Terry GilkysonWords By – Terry Gilkyson
B8 Make The World Your Own
Music By – Michel LeGrandWords By – Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman
B9 All God's Chillun Got Rhythm
Composed By – Bronislaw Kaper, Walter JurmannWords By – Gus Kahn
B10 It's Christmas In Herald Square

Companies, etc.



Track B10, "It's Christmas In Herald Square", is not listed in the album's documentation.

Dedicated to Professor Fred Katz.

Ralph Sharon, Clayton Cameron, Paul Langosch, and Gray Sargent constitute the Ralph Sharon Quartet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (ISBN): 0-7389-2008-8
  • Barcode: 0 7464-69380-4 1