Tony Hazzard ‎– Loudwater House

Bronze ‎– 85 803 IT, Island Records ‎– 85 803 IT
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold


A1 Blue Movie Man
A2 Daffodils
A3 Woman In The West
A4 Sara's Birthday
A5 Abbot Of The Vale
A6 Mum And Dad
A7 Redwoods Back Home
B1 Loudwater Zoo
B2 Another Day Will Come
B3 Lie Down
B4 Promised Land
B5 Don't Need To Anymore Now
B6 Loudwater House

Companies, etc.



Recorded At I.B.C. Studios, Londom, June/Sept. 1971.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): C 85803 A-1 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): C 85803 B-1 Made in Germany
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UNI-73126, 73126 Tony Hazzard Loudwater House(LP, Album) UNI Records, UNI Records UNI-73126, 73126 Canada 1971 Sell This Version
73126 Tony Hazzard Loudwater House(LP, Album, Gat) UNI Records 73126 US 1971 Sell This Version
ILPS 9174 Tony Hazzard Loudwater House(LP, Album) Bronze ILPS 9174 UK 1971 Sell This Version
6537 213 Tony Hazzard Loudwater House(LP, Album) Bronze 6537 213 Australia Unknown Sell This Version
YS-2653-BZ Tony Hazzard Loudwater House(LP, Album, Gat) Bronze YS-2653-BZ Japan 1971 Sell This Version


Add Review



October 4, 2017
A very mellow affair, kind of a peaceful, good-time thing (except maybe for the explicitly-titled Blue Movie Man), with songs about daffodils, the abbot of the vale, and Tony Hazzard's loved ones (with pictures of them in the gatefold, including Tony in bed with his wife). They're often country-ish, acoustic-based numbers, sometimes with too many back-vocals.

Faves: Woman In The West, Redwoods Back Home, and especially the wonderful Loudwater House, in which Mike Batt certainly pulls all the tricks in terms of orchestral arrangements.