Tony Iommi ‎– Eighth Star

Not On Label ‎– 2008
CD, Unofficial Release


1 Not The Same
2 I'm Gone
3 Real World
4 Don't You Tell Me
5 I'll Be Fine
6 From Another World
7 Through The Rain
8 Shakin' My Wings
9 No Stranger To Love (Remix 1986)



This is something we all never even dared to dream of the recording sassions of Tony Iommi and Glenn Hughes from 1996. This line up also included Dave Holland, former Judas Priest drummer. Hot and brandnew tracks which were said never to see the light of day again. Besides the session track this cd also includes "Shakin My Wings" which is actually a cover version of Jethro Tulls "Cry Me A Song". Last track is the video version of "No Stranger To Love".

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GC-001 Tony Iommi Eighth Star(CDr, Unofficial) Grand Cross GC-001 1996 Sell This Version
GC-001 Tony Iommi Featuring Glenn Hughes Tony Iommi Featuring Glenn Hughes - Eighth Star(CD, Album, Ltd, Promo, Unofficial) Grand Cross (2) GC-001 Russia 2002 Sell This Version
1996 Tony Iommi Eighth Star(CDr, Unofficial) Not On Label 1996 1996 Sell This Version