Tony Joe White ‎– Swamp Music: Monument Rarities

Run Out Groove ‎– ROGV-084
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Willie And Laura Mae Jones (Alternate Take)
A2 I Protest
A3 A Man Can Only Stand Just So Much Pain
A4 Toil & Trouble (Early Version)
A5 It's Not What You Got (It's How You Use It) (Alternate Take)
A6 Prison Song
B1 Hung Up On You (Alternate Version)
B2 Ten More Miles to Louisiana
B3 Let the Party Roll On
B4 Watching the Trains Go By (Alternate Take)
B5 Boom, Boom (Long Version)
Songwriter – John Lee Hooker
B6 Baby Please Don't Go
Songwriter – Big Joe Williams
C1 Soul Britches
C2 Dusty Marshmallow (Version 1)
C3 What Does It Take (To Win Your Love)
C4 This Guy's In Love With You (Alternate Take)
C5 Laying Out All Night
C6 I Want Your Sweet Love
C7 Keep A Movin' Train
D1 Woodpecker (Alternate Take)
D2 Prisoner
D3 Do You Want My Love
D4 Gospel Singer
D5 I Hate To See You Cry
E1 I Can't Stand It
E2 Mississippi River
E3 Hey Jude
Songwriter – Paul McCartney
E4 Chain Of Fools
Songwriter – Don Covay
F1 Mississippi Delta
F2 The Ballad of Hollis Brown
Songwriter – Bob Dylan
F3 Blue Monday
Songwriter – Dave Bartholomew, Fats Domino
F4 Tobacco Road/Dead End Street
Songwriter – Ben Raleigh, David Axelrod, John D. Loudermilk
F5 Skinny Legs & All
Songwriter – Joe Tex
F6 Just Look At You

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 081227910976


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



December 17, 2019
edited about 1 month ago

This is cut a bit hot in the low end and in some instances on the voice.
Maybe the original recording sufferers from these minor issues as well, or the artist wanted the sound to reflect those characteristics.
The overall sound quality is good, well above average, with good dynamics.
The pressing is top, for a reasonable price this is must.


December 2, 2019
I think this sound is very fine, but I can't compare to the CD version of the songs.


November 19, 2019
Anybody have a comment on the sound quality of this set?