The Top Of The Poppers ‎– Top Of The Pops Volume 77

Hallmark Records ‎– SHM 3014
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman
Written-By – Even-Stevens*
A2 Still
Written-By – L. Richie Jnr.*
A3 No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)
Written-By – Roberts*, Jabara*
A4 It's A Disco Night (Rock Don't Stop)
Written-By – C. Jasper*, E. Isley*, M. Isley*, R. O'Kelly*, R. Isley*
A5 Diamond Smiles
Written-By – B. Geldol*
A6 Off The Wall
Written By – WallWritten-By – Temperton*
A7 Complex
Written-By – G. Numan*
A8 Wonderful Christmastime
Written-By – McCartney*
B1 Walking On The Moon
Written-By – Sting
B2 Union City Blue
Written-By – D. Harry*, N. Harrison*
B3 One Step Beyond
Written-By – C. Campbell*
B4 Confusion
Written-By – J. Lynne*
B5 Working For The Yankee Dollar
Written-By – Jobson*, Adamson*
B6 Que Sera Mi Vida
Written-By – Vangarde*, Kluger*, Byl*
B7 Eton Rifles
Written-By – P. Weller*
B8 Mary's Boy Child (Interpolating Oh My Lord)
Written-By – Farian*, J. Lorin*, Hairston*


Compilation of cover versions on budget LP. These were very popular in the 70s, but disappeared in the early 80s. No release date is shown, but based on the tracks included it's probably late 1979.
"Volume 77" appears on labels.
Some of the writer credits are a bit wide of the mark - A4 is apparently co-written by R O'Kelly, but this is because they've merged O'Kelly Isley and Rudolph Isley.
A6 is supposedly co-written by Wall, but this is an error - presumably based on the song title.