Townes Van Zandt ‎– Live At The Old Quarter, Houston, Texas

Tomato ‎– TOM-2-7001
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Announcement 0:43
A2 Pancho & Lefty 4:00
A3 Mr. Mudd & Mr. Gold 3:40
A4 Don't You Take It Too Bad 2:50
A5 Two Girls 3:40
A6 Fraternity Blues 3:00
A7 If I Needed You 3:30
B1 Brand New Companion 4:26
B2 White Freight Liner Blues 3:10
B3 To Live Is To Fly 3:12
B4 She Came And She Touched Me 4:03
B5 Talking Thunderbird Blues 2:21
B6 Rex's Blues 2:55
B7 Nine Pound Hammer 3:20
C1 For The Sake Of The Song 3:26
C2 Chauffeur's Blues 4:31
C3 No Place To Fall 3:03
C4 Loretta 2:17
C5 Kathleen 2:52
C6 Why She's Acting That Way 5:40
D1 Cocaine Blues 3:28
D2 Who Do You Love 3:10
D3 Tower Song 4:08
D4 Waiting 'Round To Die 2:25
D5 Tecumseh Valley 4:30
D6 Lungs 2:22
D7 Only Him Or Me 2:57

Companies, etc.



Label variant from Townes Van Zandt - Live At The Old Quarter, Houston, Texas.
Cat# is above record# on left side of labels.
Track list is left-aligned.

Recorded live at The Old Quarter, Houston, Texas in July 1973.
Mixed & Edited at Northwestern Sound Studios, Lima, Ohio.
Mastered at Media Sound Studios, New York, N.Y.
Recorded on a Scotch 207 at 15 ips.

Brown paper inner sleeves with Tomato Quality Produce 12" stamp.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, label): TOM-2-7001-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, label): TOM-2-7001-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, label): TOM-2-7001-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, label): TOM-2-7001-D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, etched): TOM-2-7001-D BEST J.G.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, etched): TOM-2-7001-B BEST J.G.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, runout, etched): TOM-2-7001-C BEST J.G.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, runout, etched): TOM-2-7001-D BEST J.G.
  • Matrix / Runout (All sides, runout, stamped): MASTERDISK
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All