Toy Dolls ‎– Dig That Groove Baby

Vap ‎– 35143-25
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Theme Tune
A2 Dig That Groove Baby
A3 Dougy Giro
A4 Spiders In The Dressing Room
A5 Glenda And The Test Tube Baby
A6 Up The Garden Path
A7 Nellie The Elephant
B1 Poor Davey
B2 Stay Mellow
B3 Queen Alexandra Road Is Where She Said She'd Be, But Was She There To Meet Me... No Chance
B4 Worse Things Happen At Sea
B5 Blue Suede Shoes
B6 Firey Jack
B7 Theme Tune

Companies, etc.



Recorded & mixed at Guardian Studios, County Durham, February 1983.
Side A entitled "The Good Side." Side B entitled "The Not So Good (But You Can't Complain) Side."

With obi, insert (with lyrics in English and Japanese) and with registration card.

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VOLP 1 Toy Dolls Dig That Groove Baby(LP, Album) Volume Records (5) VOLP 1 UK 1983 Sell This Version
TFCK-88505 The Toy Dolls* Dig That Groove Baby(CD, Album) Toy's Factory TFCK-88505 Japan 1990 Sell This Version
VOCD 1 Toy Dolls Dig That Groove Baby(CD, Album, RE) Volume Records (5) VOCD 1 UK Unknown Sell This Version
VOMC1, VOMC 1 Toy Dolls Dig That Groove Baby(Cass, Album) Volume Records (5), Volume Records (5) VOMC1, VOMC 1 1984 Sell This Version
none Toy Dolls Dig That Groove Baby(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label none Bulgaria Unknown Sell This Version


Add Review



February 5, 2017
this is a beautiful japanese issue of this 1983 classic that was released in japan in 1985, for some reason my copy has two of these fat obi strips and of coarse this comes with the standard lyric sheet with english printed lyrics on one side and an essay in japanese on the other side of the sheet, thick sleeve to unlike the uk sleeve, again this is a beauty!!!!