The Trashmen ‎– Surfin' Bird

Garrett Records ‎– LPGA-200, Garrett Records ‎– LP-GA-200
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Mono


A1 Surfin' Bird 2:20
A2 Misirlou 2:03
A3 Money 3:05
A4 Tube City 3:11
A5 Kuk 2:03
A6 It's So Easy 2:01
B1 King Of The Surf 2:25
B2 Henrietta 2:29
B3 Malaguena 2:31
B4 My Woodie 1:47
B5 Bird Bath 2:32
B6 The Sleeper 2:29

Companies, etc.



Kaybank Recording Corp. of Minneapolis taped, mastered and pressed this LP by The Trashmen. Microphones included Telefunken M49 and U47 and others. Engineering is by operating Kaybank's four-track custom console, using live echo chambers. Mastering was done on the Scully variable pitch lathe, Gotham-Grampian amplifier cutting setup.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side): KB-4025-A²
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side): KB 4025-B

Other Versions (5 of 30) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LPGA-200, LP-GA 200 The Trashmen Surfin' Bird(LP, Album, Mono) Garrett Records, Garrett Records LPGA-200, LP-GA 200 US 1964 Sell This Version
GA200, GA 200, GA-200 The Trashmen Surfin' Bird(LP, Album, Mono) Garrett Records, Garrett Records, Soma Record Co. GA200, GA 200, GA-200 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
GAS-200 The Trashmen Surfin' Bird(LP, Album) Garrett Records GAS-200 Canada 1964 Sell This Version
GAS1-SKIVA E5, LP-GAS-200, GAS-200 The Trashmen Surfin' Bird(LP, Album, RE, Unofficial) Garrett Records (2), Garrett Records (2), Garrett Records (2) GAS1-SKIVA E5, LP-GAS-200, GAS-200 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
SC 6064 The Trashmen Surfin' Bird(CD, Album, Mono, RE, Blu) Sundazed Music SC 6064 US 1995 Sell This Version