Trent Reznor And Atticus Ross ‎– Watchmen: Vol. 01 (Music From The HBO Series)

The Null Corporation ‎– NULL-10-V-1
Vinyl, LP, Stereo


A1 How The West Was Really Won
A2 Orphans Of Krypton
A3 Garryowen
A4 Nun With A Motherfucking Gun
A5 Objects In Mirror (Are Closer Than They Appear)
A6 Kattle Battle
A7 American Promo Story
A8 I'll Wait
B1 Trigger Warning
B2 The Brick
B3 Never Surrender
B4 Müller Time
B5 Owl Hunts Rat
B6 Absent Friends And Old Ghosts
B7 Watch Over This Boy

Companies, etc.



The release is made to look like a reissue of the album The Book of Rorschach by the fictional band Sons Of Pale Horse. Very little info on the release is factual, as most pertains to the fictional band Sons Of Pale Horse, listed below. The real credits have been provided by the press card that accompanied press copies, seen here -

The Null Corporation label is not on the release, but derived from the runout scheme used. Factual logos on the release are more related to the television series, rather than the soundtrack and are used as record companies.

The initial release from Amazon only has the "VOL 1" hype sticker, a later retail release added another sticker with the main artists listed.
The two releases also have different barcode stickers, listed below in the BaOI.

Fictional track-list and credits, printed on rear cover:

A1 American Love (they Don't Make It Anymore)
A2 Good Men Like My Father
A3 Kitty-made
A4 My Violent New Continent
A5 Face/Mask
A6 no one cares but me
B1 Moloch (I Fought The Law)*
B2 Dead Dogs And Pretty Little Butterflies
B3 Locked Up In Here With Me
B4 All My Friends Are So Very Soft
B5 The End Is Night (suite)*
B6 Never Compromise, Never Surrender

all songs written and performed by sons of pale horse except where noted.
"face/mask" written and performed by chris deschaines, "i fought the law" written by sonny curtis
"the end is nigh" (suite) contains samples of: "neighborhood threat" written by iggy pop, performed by pale horse
"ink blot guy" written by red d'eath, performed by pale horse,"the spirit of seventy-six" written by red d'eath, performed by pale horse
published by charlton home records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker (Amazon ver.)): 602508377907
  • Barcode (Sticker (Retail ver.)): 602508377921
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): NULL-10-V-1-A CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): NULL-10-V-1-B CB


Reviews Show All 25 Reviews

Add Review



November 26, 2019
The record sleeve is a mess, broke in 2 pieces upon just taking it off (gently) and the jacket was pretty ruined in the corners even when still sealed. Pretty disappointing, but as for the record itself, no problem


November 16, 2019
Anyone able to get a copy in Australia? can't seem to find one anywhere.


November 15, 2019
Honest question: Are these supposed to be rare or hard to find? My local shop has like 10 of them. No one seems to be buying them.


November 15, 2019
I ordered mine from Walmart. Came with the sticker on the top right. Plan to open and listen to it tonight. I have another one on preorder from amazon as well.


November 14, 2019
Ordered my vinyl from Amazon and it looks and plays great. Nothing wrong with this pressing. Upgrade your turntable and speakers if you're guessing it's the quality of this LP that's giving you issues.


November 12, 2019
Just received my copy from Target. They packaged it horribly and the jacket was damaged in three different places during shipping. The record itself arrived extremely dirty and has some very distracting surface noise throughout. I'm wondering if having it cleaned would make a big difference. As it is, I’m probably just going to return or sell this and cancel my pre-order on the other two volumes. This is unlistenable, I'd much rather stick to the digital files. Very disappointing considering how much care went into the creative for this LP that no care went into properly presenting the actual music.


November 7, 2019
One of my Target Vol. 1 orders has shipped, the other is showing as backordered so that means it won't ship.


November 6, 2019
I grabbed one of each from Target for $47 total. Why not?


November 5, 2019
I pre-ordered all three volumes the day they were announced. Got Vol. 1 yesterday, managed to order a second copy of Vol 2 before Amazon pulled them, but no luck getting a pre-order for a second Vol. 3. TARGET has Vol 1 for pre-order if you hurry.