Trilok Gurtu ‎– Massical

Times Music ‎– TDIFU 021C
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Seven Notes To Heaven
Bass [Electric] – Kai EckhardtDuduk – Phil DrummyElectric Guitar, Steel Guitar [Lapsteel] – Roland CabezasHarmonium – Ravi Chari*Percussion, Drums, Tabla, Synthesizer – Trilok GurtuViolin, Keyboards – Carlo Cantini
2 Mumbai Shuffle
Bass [Electric] – Johan BerbyElectric Guitar, Steel Guitar [Lapsteel] – Roland CabezasKaval, Bansuri, Bagpipes [Bagpipe-chanter], Performer [Kaen] – Phil DrummyPercussion, Drums, Tabla, Djembe, Backing Vocals – Trilok GurtuSynthesizer – Nitin ShankarViolin, Ukulele – Carlo CantiniVocals – Kalpana
3 Havatight
Bass [Electric] – Johan BerbyDrums, Tabla, Djembe, Vocals, Kalimba, Talking Drum, Cajón – Trilok GurtuElectric Guitar, Vocals – Roland CabezasFlute – Phil DrummyViolin, Melodica – Carlo Cantini
4 Dive In
Percussion, Tabla, Drums [Frame] – Trilok GurtuSarangi – Dilshad KhanViolin, Glockenspiel, Keyboards – Carlo Cantini
5 Monk-E-Desh
Acoustic Guitar, Bass Guitar [Acoustic] – Roland CabezasHarmonica [Chromatic] – Phil DrummyPercussion, Drums, Vocals, Keyboards, Udu – Trilok Gurtu
6 Kuruksetra
Cello – Stefano Dall'OraElectric Bass – Johan BerbyElectric Guitar – Roland CabezasPercussion [Metal], Drums, Tabla, Djembe, Electronics [Basic 1] – Trilok GurtuTrombone – Mauro OttoliniTrumpet, Flugelhorn – Massimo GrecoViolin – Carlo CantiniVocals – Devki Pandit
7 Pathri
Backing Vocals – Sabine KabongoPercussion, Electronics [Basic 1], Vocals, Drums [Madal], Drums [Repenique] – Trilok GurtuZither [Cetra] – Carlo Cantini
8 Etnosur
Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Gimbri], Electric Guitar, Keyboards – Roland CabezasBass [Electric] – Johan BerbyPercussion, Percussion [Water], Drums, Drums [Madal] – Trilok GurtuSaxophone – Phil DrummyTrombone – Mauro OttoliniTrumpet, Flugelhorn – Massimo GrecoViolin, Kalimba, Performer [Dilruba] – Carlo Cantini
9 Bridges
Acoustic Guitar, Bass Guitar [Acoustic], Percussion [Hand] – Roland CabezasCello – Stefano Dall'OraDidgeridoo, Flute, Santoor – Phil DrummyPercussion, Drums, Drums [Frame] – Trilok GurtuSaxophone – Jan GarbarekViolin – Carlo Cantini
10 Massical
Bansuri [Bansoori] – Phil DrummyBass [Electric] – Johan BerbyElectric Guitar – Roland CabezasKeyboards, Percussion, Drums [Frame], Tabla, Performer [Duggi, Chanda] – Nitin ShankarPercussion, Drums, Udu, Djembe, Tambourine [High] – Trilok GurtuSarangi – Dilshad KhanVocals – Kalpana



© 2009 Trilok Gurtu, India ℗ 2010 Times Music, India. Marketed and distributed exclusively by Times Music (a division of Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd.)

Track 6 dedicated to John McLaughlin

Recorded at DIGITUBESTUDIO (Mantua/Italy) Summer 2008.
Mix & mastering at DIGITUBESTUDIO (Mantua/Italy) September 2008.
Guitars, talking drums & kalimba on havatight recorded at ESTUDIOS BLANCA PALOMA (Hamburg/Germany).
Flutes recorded at Phil Drummys homestudio.
"Pathri" and intro to "Kuruksetra" recorded at TRISTUDIO (Henstedt-Rhen/Germany).
Kalpana's voice and Nitin Shankar's percussion recorded in Mumbai, India at SWARLATA STUDIO.

This Album Massical is dedicated to Sadguru Ranjit Maharaj.

Trilok Gurtu plays Zildjan cymbals.

Jewel case packaged in an O-card with 6-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8902633118188
  • Matrix / Runout: TDIFU021C-TRILOK GURTU
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LZ26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI T8A7

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BHM 1037-2 Trilok Gurtu Massical(CD, Album) BHM Productions BHM 1037-2 Germany 2009 Sell This Version
PROMO 234-2 Trilok Gurtu Massical(CD, Album, Promo, Car) BHM Productions PROMO 234-2 Germany 2009 Sell This Version
BHM 1037-1 Trilok Gurtu Massical(LP, Album) BHM Productions BHM 1037-1 Germany 2009 Sell This Version