Tropics (3) ‎– Parodia Flare

Planet Mu ‎– ZIQ305CD
CD, Album


1 Navajo 1:11
2 Mouves 5:13
3 Parodia Flare 3:59
4 Going Back 4:40
5 Wear Out 4:10
6 Celebrate 2:36
7 Figures 3:42
8 Telassar 3:19
9 Playgroung 3:38
10 After Visiting 4:00
11 Sapphire 4:56
12 On The Move 4:18

Companies, etc.



Made In The EU

Comes in a Jewel case

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5055300329448
  • Matrix / Runout: KEY ZIQ305CD
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP78
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AAHP1

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZIQ305 Tropics (3) Parodia Flare(LP, Album) Planet Mu ZIQ305 UK 2011 Sell This Version
ZIQ 305 Tropics (3) Parodia Flare(LP, Album, TP) Planet Mu ZIQ 305 UK 2011 Sell This Version
ZIQ305 Tropics (3) Parodia Flare(CDr, Album, Promo) Planet Mu ZIQ305 UK 2011 Sell This Version
MBIP-5503 Tropics (3) Parodia Flare(CD, Album) Melting Bot MBIP-5503 Japan 2011 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 14, 2015

If you're expecting the flavor of the islands from Tropics' debut on Planet Mu, PARODIA FLARE, you're in for some disappointment. The wash of synths on "Navajo" should clue you to prepare yourself before the layered synth-pop of "Mouves" comes forth. But as the warmth of "Going Back" washes over your ears, you figure out it's OK. And by the swoon of "Wear Out" or the upbeat haze of "Playgrounds," you know you're in good hands. Some melancholy walks into "After Visiting," and a sinuous sway onto "Sapphire" before "On the Move" ends the album on some easygoing cascades. An unexpected treat.