Tuu ‎– All Our Ancestors

Beyond ‎– RBAD CD9
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Shiva Descending
Bansuri – Rebecca LublinskiHarmonium, Synthesizer, Sampler [Mantra Samples] – Mykl O'DempseyTemple Bells [Tibetan Bells], Temple Bells [Singing Bowls] – Martin Franklin
2 All Our Ancestors
Drums [Water Drums], Percussion [Clay Pots], Sampler [Nai Sample] – Martin FranklinFlute – Rebecca LublinskiSynthesizer, Sampler – Mykl O'Dempsey
3 House Of The Waters
Drum Programming [Rhythm Loop], Shaker, Bells – Martin FranklinSynthesizer, Sampler [Baka Chant Samples] – Mykl O'Dempsey
4 Stillpoint In Motion
Drums [Water Drums], Percussion [Clay Pot], Drum Programming [Rhythm Loop], Drums [Tongue Drum] – Martin FranklinFlute [Chinese Flute] – Rebecca LublinskiGuitar [Harmonic Guitar] – Tim BurnessSynthesizer, Sampler [Tone Pipe Samples] – Mykl O'Dempsey
5 Rainfall
Bansuri – Rebecca LublinskiDrums [Water Drums], Sampler [Sampled Flute], Drums [Tongue Drum], Shaker – Martin FranklinSynthesizer, Sampler [Baka Song Samples] – Mykl O'Dempsey
6 Illumination
Flute [Bansuri Flute] – Rebecca LublinskiPercussion [Gamelan Gongs], Sampler – Martin FranklinSynthesizer – Mykl O'Dempsey
7 Triple Gem Of Wisdom
Flute [Chinese Flute] – Rebecca LublinskiSynthesizer – Mykl O'DempseyTemple Bells [Tibetan Bells], Temple Bells [Singing Bowl] – Martin Franklin



Comes with fold-out "tracing paper" inlay with track credits and silver mandala inside.

Originally released as a limited edition of 500 with a hand-made metal and paper slipcase.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 021732 300027
  • Barcode (Reader): 5021732300027
  • Matrix / Runout: RBADCD9

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RBAD CD9 TUU All Our Ancestors(CD, Album, Ltd, Num) Beyond RBAD CD9 UK 1994 Sell This Version
85102-2 Tuu All Our Ancestors(CD, Album) Waveform Records 85102-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
85102-4 Tuu All Our Ancestors(Cass) Waveform Records 85102-4 US 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 23, 2012
edited over 6 years ago

TUU's second full length release. This is an extension of their first release sounding similar but a bit more focused and less as background music i feel. Perhaps even a bit more soundtrack like in 'Triple Gem of Wisdom'. The title song hypnotizes with building water drums, ominous lulling flute and underlying eerie melody then clanking in the background. One of TUU's finest moments. 'House of the Waters' another one worth mentioning. Simple but effective. TUU'S seemed to really fine tune the thoughts on their first album and honed them here for an excellent release. Most of these are standout tracks. 'Rainfall' is my favorite here. It's switches into the Baka sample and shaker seductively and entrancing with water drumming is hypnotizing. The fade out and near minute silence into the next track reall embellishes the trance . 'Illumination' then comes out of the dream state. All and all another fine example of the TUU experience. Transcending music.