Twenty Sixty Six And Then ‎– Reflections!

Second Battle ‎– SB 025
CD, Compilation, Remastered, Second Edition


1 At My Home 7:57
2 Autumn 9:06
3 Butterking 7:17
4 Reflections Of The Future 15:48
5 The Way That I Feel Today 11:11
6 Spring 13:02
7 I Wanna Stay 3:59
8 Time Can't Take It Away 4:40



Originally released in 1972.
Tracks 1 to 6 recorded at Studio Bauer, Frankfurt or elsewhere.
Tracks 7 & 8 recorded in München.
Digitally remastered in 1989.

Digipak with "Second Edition" on back cover.

Liner notes:
The first 2066 & Then Second Battle vinyl reissue was released in a strictly edition of 1000 copies which sold out in a matter of months. The double album "Reflections On The Past" (Second Battle Treasuries 001) was released 2 years ago with previously unreleased material, and sold out all 600 copies as well. Now, the long-awaited "Reflections!" CD issue is here.
The reason the CD was postponed so long was because of the disappearance of the original masters. United Artists and Phoenix no longer exist, making the search even more difficult. Although the original masters never did resurface, slightly different recordings of the same pristine quality were found. These recordings stem from the pre-"Reflections" LP sessions, although a few songs have previously appeared on "Reflections On The Past". The solution of using previously unreleased material seemed preferable to damping released songs with a noise filter for LP transcription. Apart from that, this collection enables listeners to enjoy longer and much more interesting recordings - all digitally remastered. "Reflections!" definitely presents one of Germany's best rock bands in the best light.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LL88
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5222
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): DOCdata Germany SEC SB 025
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 [no SID codes]): Panteon 00104AD0

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SB 025 Twenty Sixty Six And Then Reflections!(CD, Comp, Ltd, RM) Second Battle SB 025 Germany 1994 Sell This Version
SB 025 Twenty Sixty Six And Then Reflections!(CD, Comp, RM, Unofficial) Second Battle SB 025 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
AL0 086 Twenty Sixty Six And Then Reflections!(CD, Comp, RM, RP, Unofficial) Alcinous ltd AL0 086 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
PTCD8025 Twenty Sixty Six And Then Reflections On The Future(CD, Comp, RE, RM, Unofficial) Prog Temple PTCD8025 UK 2014 Sell This Version