Two Lone Swordsmen ‎– A Virus With Shoes

Warp Records ‎– WAP126CD, Warp Records ‎– WAP126


1 Brother Foster Through The Phones 4:23
2 Confessions Of A Justified Sinner 3:00
3 Kist 3:43
4 It Hits 4:04
5 Cloned Christ On A Hover Donkey (Be Thankful) 4:14
6 Celcus Speaks The Truth 5:25
7 Palais Munich 4:53
8 Our Kid's Berwick 2:16

Companies, etc.



Track 4 contains samples of 'Prodigal Son' by Electronic (courtesy of Parlophone Records).

Written, produced mixed at The Rotters Golf Club.
Published by MCA Music (except track 4, MCA / Warner-Chappell / Polygram Music).

P 1999 Warp Records Limited
C 1999 Warp Records Limited
Made In England

Released in clear tray jewel case with stiff card insert.
Second cat# is found on the tray insert.
Zomba distribution code only to be found on sticker (back cover).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker on rear): 5 021603 126602
  • Barcode (Printed): 5 021603 126022
  • Barcode (String): 5021603126022
  • Label Code: LC02070
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): WAP126CD · MASTERED BY DOCDATA
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LA31


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 10, 2004

Yet another quality production from our friends Weatherall and above, agreed! Not a duff track in sight! Always been a firm Weatherall fan as DJ and producer...althought admittedly he did lose me a bit on the Sabresonics album. This is another quality piece of music from the chaps - imaginative samples and some great (almost hip-hop style) drumbeats layered with some incredibly addictive synths and rolling only disappointment is that they didn't stay in the studio and top this one up to full album length - 1 hour of this would make it a desert island disk.


September 23, 2002
At little over 30 mins for 6 tracks, this perhaps in more like the mini-albums/ EPs that you expect from indie guitar bands than an album proper. In many ways, this ploughs a similar furrow to contemporary 2LS stuff like "A Bag of Blue Sparks" and the more recent "Tiny Reminders", yet it shouldn't be ignored and a solid piece of electronica. The opening 2 tracks merge seamlessly and set the trend for a dystopian soundtrack - imagine "Angel Heart" set in Newcastle! Stand outs are "Brother Foster..." & Bernard Sumner-sampling "It Hits" and title of the year surely must go to "Cloned Christ on a Hover Donkey (Be Thankful)" but in all honesty, not a duff track in sight.