Tyrese ‎– Black Rose

Voltron Recordz ‎– 4879535041
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Addict
Backing Vocals – Kenyon DixonCo-producer – Christopher Perry (2)Written-By – Hodge*, Perry*, Farris*, Dawkins*, Bereal*, Smith*, Dixon*, Russel-Harts*, T. Gibson*
2 Dumb Sh*t
Featuring – Black Ty, Snoop DoggProducer – Marcus Hodge, Seige Monstracity, Tyrese "Dali" Gibson*Written-By – Broadus*, C. Stepney*, Bellinger*, Dawkins*, F. Tackett*, Smith*, White*, Hodge*, T. Gibson*
3 Picture Perfect
Producer – Eric Hudson, RockwilderWritten-By – Stinson*, Farris*, Farris*, Hudson*, Ambrosius*, T. Gibson*
4 Waiting On You
Backing Vocals – Kenyon DixonWritten-By – Hodge*, Dixon*, Harris*, T. Gibson*
5 Shame
Backing Vocals – Jennifer Hudson, Mika LettGuitar – Wah Wah Watson*Producer – Tyrese "Dali" Gibson*Producer, Instruments – @Warryn Campbell*Written-By – Rogers*, R. Kersey*, S. Dees*, T. Gibson*, Campbell*
6 Don't Wanna Look Back
Backing Vocals – Kenyon DixonFeaturing – Chrisette MicheleWritten-By – Hodge*, Kenyon*, T. Gibson*
7 Prior To You
Co-producer – Hodge*Featuring – Tank (4)Written-By – Hodge*, Dawkins*, Hodge*, T. Gibson*
8 Leave
Backing Vocals – Davion Farris Of The Pensouls*Guitar – Andrew Dixion*Written-By – Sledge*, Hodge*, Lacy*, Farris*, Atkins*, Dawkins*, Dean*, T. Gibson*
9 Without My Heart
Backing Vocals – Davion Farris Of The Pensouls*Co-producer – Davion Farris Of The Pensouls*Written-By – Hodge*, Farris*, Dawkins*, T. Gibson*
10 When We Make Love
Co-producer – Tyrese "Dali" Gibson*Producer – Eric HudsonWritten-By – Farris*, Dawkins*, Hudson*, Ambrosius*, T. Gibson*
11 Gonna Give You What You Need
Backing Vocals – Kenyon DixonInstruments – Brandon HodgeProducer – Tim KelleyWritten-By – Farris*, Dawkins*, Dixon*, Russell*, Kelley*, T. Gibson*
12 Body Language
Backing Vocals – Davion FarrisWritten-By – Hodge*, Farris*, Farris*, T. Gibson*
13 The Rest Of Our Lives
Featuring – Brandy (2)Written-By – Sledge*, Elliot*, Hodge*, Timbo*, T. Gibson*
14 I Still Do
Backing Vocals – Eric BellingerWritten-By – Hodge*, Bellinger*, T. Gibson*

Companies, etc.



Track 2 contains elements from "Fool Yourself" (F. Tackett) Hoceanna Music admin by Missing Link Music) (ASCAP), performed by Little Feat and "Memory Band" (C. Stepney). Embassy Music Corp./Eibur Music (BMI), performed by Rotary Connection. Used courtesy of MCA/Geffen Records
Track 5 contains elements from "Send For Me" (S. Dees/R. Kersey) Irving Music, Inc./Lijesrika Music Publishing/Mercy Kersey Music (BMI).

Recorded at Matrix-Decoded Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Harvey Mason Media, North Hollywood, CA

℗© 2015 Voltron Recordz LLC. Manufactured and Distributed in the United States by Caroline Distribution.

Snoop Dogg appears courtesy of Doggystyle Records, Inc.
Jennifer Hudson appears courtesy of RCA Records
Chrisette Michele appears courtesy of Island / Def Jam
Tank appears courteys of Atlantic Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 04879 53504 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L329
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI B406
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-1074730 1

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Tyrese Black Rose(14xFile, AAC, Album) Voltron Recordz none US 2015
4879534969 Tyrese Black Rose(CD, Album, Dlx, Dig + DVD, NTSC) Voltron Recordz, Caroline Distribution 4879534969 US 2015 Sell This Version