U2 ‎– Boy

Island Records ‎– ILPS 9646
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 I Will Follow 3:40
A2 Twilight 4:22
A3 An Cat Dubh 4:46
A4 Into The Heart 3:27
A5 Out Of Control 4:12
B1 Stories For Boys 3:04
B2 The Ocean 1:34
B3 A Day Without Me 3:12
B4 Another Time, Another Place 4:31
B5 The Electric Co. 4:47
B6 Shadows And Tall Trees 5:13
B7 Saturday Night (Hidden Track) 0:30

Companies, etc.



Released with "All Rights Of The Producer...." mentioned on labels.
This release has a short (approximately 30 seconds) unlisted and uncredited track at the end of the second side after "Shadows and Tall Trees." The track is not separated into its own band on the vinyl though it is visibly discernible.
This is early UK press with inner with round corners. Square corners can be found here: U2 - Boy. The issue with convergent corners can be found here: U2 - Boy

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): ILPS 9646-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): ILPS 9646-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): ILPS 9646 A-2U
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): ILPS 9646 B-1U

Other Versions (5 of 238) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS 9646 U2 Boy(LP, Album, EMI) Island Records ILPS 9646 UK 1980 Sell This Version
422-842 296-2 U2 Boy(CD, Album, RE) Island Records 422-842 296-2 US 1990 Sell This Version
PHCR-4701 U2 Boy = ボーイ(CD, Album, RE) Island Records PHCR-4701 Japan 1993 Sell This Version
10.202913.50 U2 Boy(LP, Album) Island Records, Dacapo 10.202913.50 Portugal 1980 Sell This Version
7 90040-4, 90040-4 U2 Boy(Cass, Album) Island Records, Island Records 7 90040-4, 90040-4 US 1980 Sell This Version