U2 ‎– October

Island Records ‎– ILPS 9680
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Gloria 4:12
A2 I Fall Down 3:39
A3 I Threw A Brick Through A Window 4:53
A4 Rejoice 3:36
A5 Fire 3:50
B1 Tomorrow 4:36
B2 October 2:20
B3 With A Shout 4:01
B4 Stranger In A Strange Land 3:57
B5 Scarlet 2:50
B6 Is That All? 3:02

Companies, etc.



This is 2nd US pressing with credits on back cover, issued without custom inner sleeve.

1st US pressing U2 - October does not have credits on the back cover, like the UK version but has custom inner sleeve.

Recorded at Windmill Lane, Dublin, July-August 1981

Crew: Tim, Joe, The Hurley, Pod, Steve, Robbie, Cris, Jake & Billy
Agency London: Ian Wilson & Ian Flooks—Wasted Talent
Agency New York: Frank Barsalona, Barbara Skydel—Premier Talent

Mastered at Town House, London & Warner Bros. Recording Studios, Los Angeles

Manufactured & distributed by Warner Bros. Records Inc., a Warner Communications Company
Made in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7599-29680-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): B-16152-S1 ILPS-1.9680-S1 + SLM+++ ∆929
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): B-16153-S1 ILPS.2.9680.S1 + SLM+ ∆929X

Other Versions (5 of 206) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS 9680 U2 October(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9680 UK 1981 Sell This Version
IMCD 223, 842 297-2 U2 October(CD, Album, RE) Island Masters, Island Records IMCD 223, 842 297-2 UK Unknown Sell This Version
ISL 9680 U2 October(LP, Album) Island Records ISL 9680 Canada 1981 Sell This Version
ILPS 9680 U2 October(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9680 US 1981 Sell This Version
UICY-1414 U2 October(CD, Album, RE, RM) Universal Music, Island Records UICY-1414 Japan 2008 Sell This Version