U2 ‎– The Joshua Tree

Island Records ‎– 5748262, Interscope Records ‎– 5748262
2 × CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Digipak

Companies, etc.


  • Backing VocalsBrian Eno (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Daniel Lanois (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), The Edge (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Engineer [Additional]Dave Meegan (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Pat McCarthy (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Engineer [Mixing, Assistant]Mary Kettle (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Engineer [Mixing]Mark Wallis (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Engineer [Re-mastering]Arnie Acosta (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • HarmonicaBono (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Mastered ByArnie Acosta (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Mastered By [Assistance], Engineer [Pro Tools]Scott Sedillo (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Mastered By [Re-mastering Director]The Edge (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Mixed BySteve Lillywhite (tracks: CD1-01, CD1-03, CD1-04, CD1-06)
  • Other [Album Production Manager] – Candida Bottaci (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Steve Matthews (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Photography – Anton Corbijn
  • ProducerBrian Eno (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Daniel Lanois (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Producer [Re-mastering]Cheryl Engels (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Programmed By [Dx7], KeyboardsBrian Eno (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Recorded ByFlood (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Tambourine, Guitar [Additional Rhythm Guitar], OmnichordDaniel Lanois (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Technician [Audio Consultant And Quality Control], Other [Research And Archive Analysis]Cheryl Engels (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Technician [Studio]Des Broadbery (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Joe O'Herlihy (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Marc Coleman (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Marion Smyth (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Mary Gough (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Tim Buckley (2) (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11), Tom Mullally (tracks: CD1-01 to CD1-11)
  • Written-ByU2


Mexican Pressing comes in a stickered double gatefold digipak case

Two CD set includes:

• Disc One: The Joshua Tree (Remastered edition of the original album.)
• Disc Two: The Joshua Tree Live at Madison Square Garden 28th September 1987 (Features selected tracks from the concert with no overdubs or corrections.)
• 22 page colour booklet

Track 2-16 contains the original version of the song featured on U2 - Rattle And Hum with The New Voices Of Freedom Choir from Harlem, New York.

All tracks written by U2 and published by Universal Music Publishing B.V. except Blue Mountain Music Ltd. (UK), Mother Music (IRL).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 02557 48262 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1): (776420) 5748258 03 0001
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2): (776421) 5748259 01 0001
  • Mastering SID Code (Disc 1): IFPI L779
  • Mastering SID Code (Disc 2): IFPI LV79
  • Mould SID Code (Disc 1): IFPI KK0E
  • Mould SID Code (Disc 2): IFPI KK7C

Other Versions (5 of 343) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
208 219, 208 219-7 U2 The Joshua Tree(LP, Album, Gat) Island Records, Island Records 208 219, 208 219-7 Europe 1987 Sell This Version
I4 42298 U2 The Joshua Tree(Cass, Album, Club, RE, Col) Island Records I4 42298 US Unknown Sell This Version
ISXC 1127 U2 The Joshua Tree(Cass, Album, Club, Dol) Island Records ISXC 1127 Canada 1987 Sell This Version
842298-4, 422-842 298-4 U2 The Joshua Tree(Cass, Album, RE) Island Records, Island Records 842298-4, 422-842 298-4 US Unknown Sell This Version
CID U2 6, 842 298-2 U2 The Joshua Tree(CD, Album, RE, Uni) Island Records, Island Records CID U2 6, 842 298-2 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version