U2 ‎– The Joshua Tree

Island Records ‎– 90581-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Where The Streets Have No Name 5:37
A2 I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For 4:37
A3 With Or Without You 4:56
A4 Bullet The Blue Sky 4:32
A5 Running To Stand Still 4:18
B1 Red Hill Mining Town
Arranged By [Brass], Conductor [Brass] – Paul BarrettFeaturing – The Arklow Silver Band
B2 In God's Country 2:56
B3 Trip Through Your Wires 3:32
B4 One Tree Hill
Recorded By [Radd Strings] – Bob DoidgeStrings [Radd Strings] – The Armin Family
B5 Exit 4:13
B6 The Mothers Of The Disappeared 5:12

Companies, etc.



Recorded and Mixed at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin.

To the memory of Greg Carroll 1960-1986.

This was released in a gatefold sleeve with a poster.

"R-153501" and "Mfd. by Music Service under License" printed in white lettering.
The version in grey label lettering is here: U2 - The Joshua Tree.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): R-153501-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): R-153501-B
  • Barcode: 07567905811

Other Versions (5 of 337) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
208 219, 208 219-7 U2 The Joshua Tree(LP, Album, Gat) Island Records, Island Records 208 219, 208 219-7 Europe 1987 Sell This Version
PN-ISL 0905811.9 U2 The Joshua Tree(LP, Album, Ung) Island Records PN-ISL 0905811.9 Peru 1987 Sell This Version
842 298-5 U2 The Joshua Tree(DCC, Album, RE) Island Records 842 298-5 UK Unknown Sell This Version
I4 42298 U2 The Joshua Tree(Cass, Album, Club) Island Records I4 42298 US Unknown Sell This Version
S 23 U2 The Joshua Tree(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Stebo S 23 Poland Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



January 14, 2016

This pressing sounds awful. Trebly, brittle- bright, sounding like it's being played on a small transistor radio with a small speaker. Really disappointed.

Played using a Pioneer PL-30K turntable, AT95E cart, on an old Pioneer VSX 505S analog amp with PSB Alpha T1 tower speakers.