UNKLE ‎– Never, Never, Land

Mo Wax ‎– MWU 001CD, Island Records ‎– 986 554-3
CD, Album, Special Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

0 (Hidden Track) 0:18
1 Back And Forth 0:54
2 Eye For An Eye 5:45
3 In A State
Featuring – Jarvis Cocker
4 Safe In Mind (Please Get This Gun From Out My Face)
Vocals – Josh Homme
5 I Need Something Stronger
Featuring – Brian Eno, Jarvis Cocker
6 What Are You To Me? 6:52
7 Panic Attack 5:13
8 Invasion
Vocals – Robert Del Naja
9 Reign
Vocals – Ian Brown
10 Glow 4:18
11 Inside 7:21
Bonus Track
12 Awake The Unkind 4:34

Companies, etc.


(P) 2003 A&M Records Ltd. The copyright in this sound recording is owned by A&M Records Ltd and is exclusively licensed to Universal Island Records Ltd in the UK. © 2003 Universal Island Records Ltd. A Universal Music Company.
The MoWax logo also appears on sleeve, liner notes and CD itself.

There is a hidden track that starts at -0.18.

Cases may have the hologrammed Special Edition sticker from Universal.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02498 65543 6
  • Label Code: LC 00407
  • Rights Society: BIEM / MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout: [4 x Universal logos] MWU001CD 03
  • Matrix / Runout (Credit in inner ring): MADE IN THE UK
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0467

Other Versions (5 of 34) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UICI-1024 UNKLE Never, Never, Land(Cass, Album, Promo) Island Records, Universal International UICI-1024 Japan 2003 Sell This Version
986 554-4 UNKLE Never, Never, Land(Cass, Album) Universal, Moon Records (2) 986 554-4 Ukraine Unknown Sell This Version
MWU 001CDZ, 986 554-4 UNKLE Never, Never, Land(CD, Album, Unofficial) Mo Wax (2), Island Records (2) MWU 001CDZ, 986 554-4 Russia 2003 Sell This Version
GUUNK001CD UNKLE Never, Never, Land(CD, Album, RE) GU Music GUUNK001CD UK 2004 Sell This Version
none UNKLE Never Never Land(CDr, Album, Copy Prot., Promo) Island Records Group, Mo Wax none UK 2003 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 26, 2004
edited over 14 years ago

I have to admit that this is my very experience with this sort of music and my expectations of what it was going to be and what it is have been absolutely superseded!
Indeed as above-mentioned the quality and soul created in each of these tracks is something that must be heard to be truly appreciated.
It still amazes me at the quality of the voices on each of the tracks. Its almost as if each track has been carefully put together with a lot of precision and attention to detail.
If you want something different in your library that’s fresh and shakes the boundaries of various genre that this release would be a good one to check out.




December 27, 2003

Hands down, Never Never land is in my top albums for 2003. James Lavelle's return from 98's Psyence Fiction is a 180 degree spin on what we would have expected from the head of Mo Wax and one of the pioneers of Trip Hop. Since 98, James has kept his plate full. He has released a GU mix album as well as laying down house grooves at clubs across Europe, produced the soundtrack to the film "Sexy Beast", discovered and produced an album for the trio South, and released David Axelrod's unreleased/lost tracks on Mo Wax. Now he's accumulated a cast of some of the best producers, musician's, vocalists that he could find. Including Josh Homme (Queens Of The Stone Age), Jarvis Cocker (Pulp), 3D (Massive Attack), Ian Brown (Stone Roses), Brian Eno, Joel Cadbury (South), and Aidan Lavelle (Vector 13). The result is a dynmamic album that breaks the barriers between rock, trip hop and house. Every track is produced with soul and doesn't leave you feeling empty, however some listeners who fancy them selves Trip Hop purists will find it hard to enjoy if their expecting another Psyence Fiction. If you like brit post-rock (South/The Doves/Elbow/Archive), and genre bending ideas you'll love this album.