UVB (2) ‎– Life

Mord ‎– MORDCD001
CD, Album


1 Into The Body 2:33
2 Birth 4:27
3 Introspection 4:27
4 Waking 5:09
5 Ego 5:39
6 Body Of Pain 5:33
7 Rules 4:48
8 Focus 6:40
9 Now On 5:14
10 Salvation 6:02
11 Mind 6:10
12 Enlightenment 6:33
13 Rebirth 6:01
14 Out (To A Second Life) 1:33

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MORDLP001 / MORDCD001 UVB (2) Life(14xFile, FLAC, Album) Mord MORDLP001 / MORDCD001 2015
MORDLP001 UVB (2) Life(3x12", Album) Mord MORDLP001 Netherlands 2015 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 3, 2016
Amazing from start to finish.

Strong Birmingham feel to this album, although UVB has definitely carved his own distinctive sound out of those obvious inspirations. Driving, hypnotic, spherical and relentlessly tough Techno, running on straight and broken beats.

Clear nods towards Oliver Ho's early stuff too. Check the immaculate flow of the percussion and the clever use of vocal sounds which seem strangely disconnected from their original sources, yet remain deeply human and touch something inside you while you focus on them. A pleasure for listening, an even greater pleasure on the decks, played out loud.

This might as well have been released 20 years ago.
Sounds far out nowadays anyway, though.

Mandatory Techno album.


December 27, 2015
incredible album. played it a lot on tour recently. Sebastien Michel's most genius piece of work thus far...