Ultra Naté ‎– Stranger Than Fiction

AM:PM ‎– AMPM001, AM:PM ‎– 548679-2
CD, Album, Enhanced

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Love Is Stranger Than Fiction (Prologue) 2:33
2 Ain't Looking For Nothing 5:38
3 Get It Up (The Feeling) 4:29
4 Desire 4:12
5 Dear John 4:52
6 Eternal 5:55
7 Twisted 6:41
8 Pretender 4:45
9 Breakfast For Two 4:34
10 I Don't Understand It 6:55
11 Gone Like Yesterday 5:07
12 Love Is Stranger Than Fiction (Epilogue) 0:52
13 Ghost 5:11
Bonus Tracks
14 Free (Mood II Swing Radio Edit)
Remix – Mood II Swing
15 Get It Up (The Feeling) (Full Intention Radio Edit)
Remix – Full Intention
Video Desire


  • Executive Producer – Bill Coleman


℗ 2001 Strictly Rhythm Records Inc. except 4 & 16 ℗ 2000 Strictly Rhythm Records Inc. Track 14 ℗ 1998 Strictly Rhythm Records Inc.
© 2001 Universal Island Records Ltd. A Universal Music Company. The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Strictly Rhythm Records Inc. and licensed exclusively to Universal Island Records Ltd. The copyright in this artwork is owned by Universal Island Records Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 31454 86792 4
  • Other (Label Code): LC 00407
  • Other (Rights Societies): BIEM/MCPS
  • ASIN: B00005ARTE

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SR335CD Ultra Naté Stranger Than Fiction(CD, Album) Strictly Rhythm SR335CD US 2001 Sell This Version
FTR 4097-2 Ultra Naté Stranger Than Fiction(CD, Album) Feel The Rhythm FTR 4097-2 France 2001 Sell This Version
12STFDJ001 Ultra Naté Stranger Than Fiction(12", Smplr) Strictly Rhythm 12STFDJ001 Europe 2001 Sell This Version
none Ultra Naté Stranger Than Fiction(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Urban none Germany 2000 Sell This Version
3218-38031-2 Ultra Naté Stranger Than Fiction(CD, Album) Strictly Rhythm 3218-38031-2 US 2001 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 25, 2003
Ultra really stretched her creative muscles on this release, partnering with people you wouldn't expect her to do such as Lenny Kravitz and B-15 Project. Too bad this didn't get much attention the first time around. Best tracks: the singles, of course - "Desire" and "Get It Up". Note: The US Release does not contain the videos. Also, here are the major samples: 3 samples The Isley Brothers' "Tell Me When You Need It Again"; 5 samples El Coco's "Dancing In Paradise".