Ultraviolence ‎– Psycho Drama

Earache ‎– MOSH 142 CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Birth / Jessica 5:12
2 The Reject 3:50
3 Disco Boyfriend 4:48
4 Pimp
Guitar – Mitch Dickinson*
5 Psycho Drama 6:07
6 Birth / Hitman 4:11
7 Stone Faced 4:16
8 Murder Academy 5:03
9 Hitman's Heart 2:39
10 Contract 5:31
11 Lovers 3:34
12 Suicide Pact 4:23
13 God's Mistake 2:56
14 Searching Hell 6:22
15 Heaven Is Oblivion 5:08


Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MOSH 142 CD, MOSH 142CD Ultraviolence Psycho Drama(CD, Album) Earache, Earache MOSH 142 CD, MOSH 142CD Europe 1995 Sell This Version
MOSH 142 LP Ultraviolence Psycho Drama(2xLP, Album) Earache MOSH 142 LP UK 1995 Sell This Version
MOSH 142 Ultraviolence Psycho Drama(Cass) Earache MOSH 142 US 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 6, 2005
edited over 12 years ago

This is the first (and possibly the only) gabber opera ever created. Picture Romeo & Juliet with elements of Orpheus and Prizzi's Honor, tossed in a blender with a beef heart and pureed. PSYCHO DRAMA tells the nihilistic tale of Jessica (a child molestation victim turned drug-addled prostitute with an angel's voice) and Hitman (the psychotic product of parents who raised him to succeed, but never bothered to hold or love him), two star-crossed lovers on a collision course with fate, death, hell, and...? Lay all this over a bed of gabber/broken beat/speedcore/happy hardcore, and you have one seriously twisted piece of work. An ideal gift for fans of movies by David Fincher (Fight Club), Larry Clark (Kids), or Harmony Korine (Gummo).