Umphrey's McGee ‎– Zonkey

Nothing Too Fancy Music ‎– UMN2F111
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 National Loser Anthem
A2 Life During Exodus
A3 Can't Rock My Dream Face
B1 Sad Clint Eastwood
B2 Electric Avenue to Hell
B3 Ace of Long Nights
B4 Sweet Sunglasses
C1 Strangletage
C2 Come As Your Kids
C3 Frankie Zombie
C4 Bulls on the Bus
D1 Bittersweet Haj
D2 Jumpin' Jack Wedding Party



From Umphrey's website: "We're pleased to bring you ZONKEY on double 180g LP vinyl! On the vinyl edition, we've included a remastered live mashup from our 2016 Halloween show; "Jumpin' Jack Wedding Party" which mashes up The Rolling Stones + Billy Idol + Eddie Murphy (but of course)."

ZONKEY LP Track Listing:

Side Z
1. “National Loser Anthem”
"National Anthem" (Radiohead) + "Loser" (Beck) + "In The Air Tonight "(Phil Collins)
2. “Life During Exodus”
"Life During Wartime" (Talking Heads) + "Exodus" (Bob Marley) + "City of Tiny Lites" (Frank Zappa) + "25 or 6 to 4" (Chicago)
3. “Can't Rock My Dream Face”
"Rock With You" (Michael Jackson) + "Can't Feel My Face" (The Weeknd) + "Dreams" (Fleetwood Mac)

Side O
4. “Sad Clint Eastwood”
"Sad But True" (Metallica) + "Clint Eastwood" (Gorillaz)
5. “Electric Avenue To Hell”
"Highway To Hell" (AC/DC) + "Electric Avenue" (Eddy Grant) + The Triple Wide (Umphrey's McGee)
6. “Ace Of Long Nights”
"Ace of Spades" (Motorhead) + "It’s Gonna Be a Long Night" (Ween)
7. “Sweet Sunglasses”
"Sweet Dreams" (Eurythmics) + "Sunglasses at Night" (Corey Hart) + "Electric Feel" (MGMT)

Side N
8. “Strangletage”
"Stranglehold" (Ted Nugent) + "Sabotage" (Beastie Boys)
9. “Come As Your Kids”
"Kids" (MGMT) + "Come As You Are" (Nirvana) + "You Spin Me Round (Like a Record)” (Dead or Alive)
10. “Frankie Zombie”
"Thunder Kiss ’65" (White Zombie) + "Relax" (Frankie Goes to Hollywood) + "Have a Cigar" (Pink Floyd)
11. “Bulls On The Bus”
"Bulls On Parade" (Rage Against the Machine) + "Mark On the Bus" Beastie Boys)

Side K
12. “Bittersweet Haj”
"Hajimemashite" (Umphrey's McGee) + "Bitter Sweet Symphony" (The Verve)
13. "Jumpin' Jack Wedding Party"
"Jumpin' Jack Flash" (The Rolling Stones) + "White Wedding" (Billy Idol) + "Party All the Time" (Eddie Murphy)
Live From The Pageant - October 30, 2016 in St. Louis, MO

Released on vinyl for first time on March 31, 2017. Every copy comes with mp3 download code.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All