Underworld ‎– Pearl's Girl

Wax Trax! Records ‎– TVT 8748-2, TVT Records ‎– TVT 8748-2


1 Pearl's Girl (Tin There) 8:10
2 Pearl's Girl (14996 Version) 8:52
3 Puppies 3:55
4 Oich Oich 8:34
5 Cherry Pie 8:22
6 Pearl's Girl (Edit) 4:25
7 Pearl's Girl (Album Version) 9:38
8 Mosaic 5:01
9 Deep Arch 8:23

Companies, etc.



Cherry Pie is a variation of Rowla.

On some copies, track 8 is misspelled "Mosiac" on the CD and back cover.

All songs © 1997 Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
℗ & © 1997 Wax Trax! Records, Inc.
Manufactured and distributed by TVT Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 16581 87482 4
  • Barcode (String): 016581874824
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): wea mfg. OLYPHANT X971 4R TVT 8748-2 01 M2S7
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): ifpi L902
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 2U2Y
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): wea mfg. OLYPHANT X971 45 TVT 8748-2 01 M2S4
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): ifpi L902
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 2U4F
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 45 TVT 8748-2 01 M2S2 X971
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): ifpi L902
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 2U2R
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): wea mfg. OLYPHANT X971 45 TVT 8748-2 01 M3S2
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 4): ifpi L902
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 2U7B

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
jbo38 Underworld Pearl's Girl (Carp Dreams...Koi)(12", Single) Junior Boy's Own jbo38 UK 1996 Sell This Version
2023 Underworld Pearl's Girl (Cass, Single, Unofficial) Music World (2) 2023 Russia 1997 Sell This Version
JBO 45 CDS2 Underworld Pearl's Girl (Tin There)(CD, Single, CD2) Junior Boy's Own JBO 45 CDS2 UK 1996 Sell This Version
LOC 209 Underworld Pearl's Girl(12") Logic Records LOC 209 Germany 1996 Sell This Version
LOC 209-2, 743 214 5099 2 Underworld Pearl's Girl(CD, Single) Logic Records, BMG LOC 209-2, 743 214 5099 2 Europe 1996 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 6 Reviews

Add Review



July 1, 2015

Brilliant Ep from a brilliant electronica act


March 1, 2014
edited over 3 years ago

Good EP. Deep Arch, Pearl's Girl, and Tin There are probably the best tracks on this.


November 16, 2011
Just wanted to point out that not only is Pearl's Girl quite possibly the greatest track by one of the greatest electronic acts of all-time, and one of the most astonishing musical productions ever recorded, it really sings on VINYL. If you've only heard it digital, and have good vinyl listening kit, try and track down a clean copy. It's a different experience.


August 18, 2011
edited over 6 years ago
Might as well be an Underworld album on its own, with the amazing quaility of the b-sides. Oich Oich is a favorite of mine and Cherry Pie, a spaced out rendition of Rowla, is so excellent. First heard the early version of Tin There on the Wipeout XL soundtrack, it's even better, the manic synth disortion will send your mind to the stratosphere. But Deep Arch is the crowing achievement, this beautiful grower playing on the ending of the beloved NUXX. They don't make singles like this anymore...


March 17, 2011
edited over 6 years ago

Only one weak track here: Pearl's Girl (14996 Version). The other tracks are very good: the up-tempo tracks as well as the down-tempo tracks. This is a "must be remembered" release.


October 2, 2007

One of the most generous maxi singles in recent memory, providing and albums worth of material for the price of an EP. Found here are the standard remixes plus a wealth of high quality B sides.

The real gem here is "Oich Oich", a song originally found on the Tomato/Underworld video project, "Kiteless" from 1994. The standout remix (it being hardly a remix and more a new track) is "Pearl's Girl [Tin There]". Also refered to as simply "Tin There", it was most notably featured on the Wipeout XL/Wipeout 2097 video game soundtrack.