Unwound ‎– Kid Is Gone

Numero Group ‎– NUM202.2
200 Line – NUM202.2
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Vinyl, LP, Live
Box Set, Limited Edition


A1 Bionic 2:47
A2 LD-50 3:05
A3 Lying At Best 3:24
A4 Stumbling Block 1:59
A5 Whilst You're A Head 3:24
A6 Rubber Band Heart 3:32
A7 Crab Nebula 3:50
B1 Caterpillar 1:57
B2 Miserific Condition 1:56
B3 Love And Fear 7:12
B4 You Speak Jealousy 3:11
C1 Antifreeze 1:50
C2 Rising Blood 3:01
C3 Understand & Forget 2:10
C4 Fingertips 2:40
C5 You Bite My Tongue 2:04
C6 Stuck In The Middle Of Nowhere Again 3:32
D1 Warmth 2:10
D2 Prospect 2:28
D3 Kid Is Gone (Chant Of Vengeance) 2:10
D4 Kandy Korn Rituals 2:26
D5 Against 2:53
D6 I'd Die To Know You 1:43
D7 Sugarfit 2:07
Chant Of Vengeance
E1 Understand & Forget (KAOS Session) 2:13
E2 Miserific Condition (KAOS Session) 1:51
E3 Against (KAOS Session) 1:59
E4 Ape Skins (KAOS Session) 3:37
E5 Awkward (KAOS Session) 8:15
F1 Antifreeze (Live) 2:32
F2 Rising Blood (Live) 3:19
F3 Prospect (Live) 4:05
F4 Stuck In The Middle Of Nowhere Again (Live) 2:41
F5 Hating In D (Live) 7:17
G1 Crab Nebula (Live) 3:04
G2 Rising Blood (Live) 2:57
G3 Understand And Forget (Live) 2:13
G4 You Bite My Tongue (Live) 2:07
G5 Listenator (Live) 2:47
G6 Rubber Band Heart (Live) 3:15
H1 Kid Is Gone (Live) 2:07
H2 Prospect (Live) 2:49
H3 Hating In D (Live) 6:43
H4 Kandy Korn Rituals (Live) 1:43
H5 Against (Live) 2:02
H6 Chris Jordan (Live) 4:40

Companies, etc.



First in a series of four box sets compiling all of Unwounds recordings. The 3LP box is a limited edition of 4000 copies worldwide.

Includes bonus live LP (NUM.202.2-G/H) limited to 1000 copies that was only available directly from the label.

A1 to A7 issued 1991 on Unwound cassette (self-released)
B1 to B3 issued 1992* on Caterpillar 7" (KRS-203*)
B4 issued 1991 on Kill Rock Stars compilation LP/CD (KRS-201)
C1 to C6, D1 to D5 issued 1995 on Unwound CD (HB-07) and LP (PNMV-06)
D6, D7 previously unissued.
Sides E, F, G, H all previously unissued.

A1 to A7 recorded at Yoyo Studio/Capitol Theater by Pat Maley, Olympia, Washington October 13-14, 1991. Remixed at Neanderhall Recording Studio with Matt Buscher, February 3-5, 2013.

B1 to B3 recorded at Avast! Studio by Stuart Hallerman and Steve Fisk, Seattle, Washington, February 15-16, 1992.

B4 recorded at The Mushroom by Calvin Johnson, Olympia, Washington, July 22, 1991.

C1 to C6, D1 to D7 recorded at Avast! Studio by Stuart Hallerman and Steve Fisk, Seattle, Washington May 29-31, 1992.

E1 to E5 recorded at KAOS, March 30, 1992.

F1 to F5 recorded live by Damon Houk in his basement, May 16, 1992.

G1 to G5, H1 to H5 recorded by Peter David Connelly on July 26, 2001 at the Phoenix St. House in Olympia, Washington. Mixed by Matt Buscher and Justin Trosper on 3/12/2013 at Neanderhall.

* liner notes mistakenly list Caterpillar 7" release in 1991 and catalog number KRS-202.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 25764 52022 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched A): NUM-202.2-A DO YOU WANT NEW WAVE? R NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched B): NUM-202.2-B OR DO YOU WANT THE TRUTH R ⓤ NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched C): NUM-202.2-C WG/NRP ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched D): NUM-202.2-D WG/NRP ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched E): NUM-202.2-E WG/NRP ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched F): NUM-202.2-F NRP ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched G): NUM-202.2-G NRP ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched H): NUM-202.2-H WG/NRP ⓤ

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NUM202.2 Unwound Kid Is Gone(LP, Album, RE + LP, Comp + LP, Comp + Box, Ltd) Numero Group NUM202.2 US 2013 Sell This Version
N 202.2 Unwound Kid Is Gone(CD, Comp, Promo, Smplr) Numero Group N 202.2 US 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 19, 2015
should there be a separate entry for 7/26/2001 NUM 202.2B?


September 29, 2013
"Prospect" and "Stuck in the Middle of Nowhere Again" are swapped on the third LP. "Prospect" actually comes right before "Hating in D."