Unwound ‎– Kid Is Gone

Numero Group ‎– NUM202.2
200 Line – NUM202.2
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Box Set, Limited Edition

Companies, etc.



First in a series of four box sets compiling all of Unwounds recordings. The 3LP box is a limited edition of 4000 copies worldwide.

A1 to A7 issued 1991 on Unwound cassette (self-released)
B1 to B3 issued 1992* on Caterpillar 7" (KRS-203*)
B4 issued 1991 on Kill Rock Stars compilation LP/CD (KRS-201)
C1 to C6, D1 to D5 issued 1995 on Unwound CD (HB-07) and LP (PNMV-06)
D6, D7 previously unissued.
Sides E & F all previously unissued.

A1 to A7 recorded at Yoyo Studio/Capitol Theater by Pat Maley, Olympia, Washington October 13-14, 1991. Remixed at Neanderhall Recording Studio with Matt Buscher, February 3-5, 2013.

B1 to B3 recorded at Avast! Studio by Stuart Hallerman and Steve Fisk, Seattle, Washington, February 15-16, 1992.

B4 recorded at The Mushroom by Calvin Johnson, Olympia, Washington, July 22, 1991.

C1 to C6, D1 to D7 recorded at Avast! Studio by Stuart Hallerman and Steve Fisk, Seattle, Washington May 29-31, 1992.

E1 to E5 recorded at KAOS, March 30, 1992.

F1 to F5 recorded live by Damon Houk in his basement, May 16, 1992.

* liner notes mistakenly list Caterpillar 7" release in 1991 and catalog number KRS-202.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 25764 52022 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched A): NUM-202.2-A DO YOU WANT NEW WAVE? R NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched B): NUM-202.2-B OR DO YOU WANT THE TRUTH R ⓤ NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched C): NUM-202.2-C WG/NRP ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched D): NUM-202.2-D WG/NRP ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched E): NUM-202.2-E WG/NRP ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched F): NUM-202.2-F NRP ⓤ

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
N 202.2 Unwound Kid Is Gone(CD, Comp, Promo, Smplr) Numero Group N 202.2 US 2013 Sell This Version
NUM202.2 Unwound Kid Is Gone(LP, Album, RE + LP, Comp + LP, Comp + LP, Liv + Bo) Numero Group NUM202.2 US 2013 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 5, 2014
wg/nrp indicates the vinyl was mastered by Wes Garland.