Urban Delights ‎– Revolution No. 1

Unique ‎– UNIQUE 107-2
CD, Album


1 We've Seen The Future
2 Crush
3 Live Less Ordinary
4 Make The Wrongs Feel Right
5 Revolution No. 1
6 Rock 'N' Roll Star
7 Y U CUm 2 The Party?
8 Rock With Me
9 Do It
10 Won't Let You Down
11 RIght Place Wrong Time
12 Way It's Gonna Be
13 Time To Go

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 882119010725

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Add Review



May 3, 2015

Here come the breaks with Urban Delights' debut REVOLUTION NO. 1, as they sample their way across Gene Krupa in "We've Seen the Future" and into the party rock chant of "Crush." "Live Less Ordinary" takes a smidge more mellow route, though the upbeat stylings can't be completely tamped down. The title track brings in an undeniable hip-hop flavor but hints of pop rock filter onto "Rock 'N' Roll Star." There's plenty of swagger on "Do It" and the swinging "Won't Let You Down." But overall, the tracks never really excite nor sustain any interest. Indeed, Urban Delights leans on the dance rock-electro hybrid that became increasingly popular in the mid 2000s, I can't say that this album keeps my attention enough for me to return to it again.