Uriah Heep ‎– High And Mighty

Bronze ‎– 28 715 XOT, Bronze ‎– 28 715-270
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 One Way Or Another
Engineer – Peter Gallen
A2 Weep In Silence
A3 Misty Eyes
A4 Midnight
B1 Can't Keep A Good Band Down
B2 Woman Of The World
B3 Footprints In The Snow
Engineer – Peter Gallen
B4 Can't Stop Singing
B5 Make A Little Love
B6 Confession

Companies, etc.


  • Bass, Mellotron, Electric Piano, Vocals, GuitarJohn Wetton
  • Composed ByWetton* (tracks: A2, B3), Hensley* (tracks: A1, A3 to B2, B4 to B6), Hensley* (tracks: A2, B3)
  • Drums, Percussion, VocalsLee Kerslake
  • EngineerAshley Howe (tracks: A2 to B6)
  • Engineer [Assistant]John Gallen
  • Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar [Acoustic]Mick Box
  • Mastered ByAlan Corbeth
  • Organ, Piano, Synthesizer [Moog], Bells [Tubular Bells], Electric Piano, Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Steel Guitar [Pedal], Vocals, Slide Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar [Electric]Ken Hensley
  • Producer, Arranged ByUriah Heep
  • VocalsDavid Byron


Contains innersleeve with lyrics and photos of the band.

Cat# 28 715 XOT on the labels.
Cat# 28 715-270 on backcover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 2313
  • Matrix / Runout: 27438 A-2/83S I
  • Matrix / Runout: S 27438 B-1 76 Made in Germany
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (5 of 65) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS 9384 Uriah Heep High And Mighty(LP, Album) Bronze ILPS 9384 UK 1976 Sell This Version
ESMCD 468, GAS0000468ESM Uriah Heep High And Mighty(CD, Album, RM) Essential, Castle Communications ESMCD 468, GAS0000468ESM UK 1997 Sell This Version
BRNA 384 Uriah Heep High And Mighty(LP, Album) Bronze BRNA 384 UK 1976 Sell This Version
2949 Uriah Heep High And Mighty(CD, Album, Unofficial, min) Bronze (2) 2949 Russia 2005 Sell This Version
27438 E Uriah Heep High And Mighty(LP, Album) Bronze 27438 E Spain 1976 Sell This Version