Uriah Heep ‎– High And Mighty

Bronze ‎– 27 438 XOT
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 One Way Or Another
Engineer – Peter Gallen
A2 Weep In Silence
Composed By – Wetton*, Hensley*
A3 Misty Eyes
A4 Midnight
B1 Can't Keep A Good Band Down
B2 Woman Of The World
B3 Footprints In The Snow
Composed By – Wetton*, Hensley*Engineer – Peter Gallen
B4 Can't Stop Singing
B5 Make A Little Love
B6 Confession

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged ByUriah Heep
  • Bass, Mellotron, Electric Piano, VocalsJohn Wetton
  • Composed ByHensley* (tracks: A1, A3 to B2, B4 to B6)
  • DesignShirtsleeve Studios*
  • Drums, Percussion, VocalsLee Kerslake
  • EngineerAshley Howe (tracks: A2 to B2, B4 to B6)
  • Engineer [Assistant]John Gallen
  • Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [12-string]Mick Box
  • Mastered ByAlan Corbeth
  • Organ, Piano, Synthesizer [Moog], Bells [Tubular Bells], Electric Piano, Guitar, Slide Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar [Electric], Steel Guitar [Pedal], VocalsKen Hensley
  • Other [Equipment] – Del Roll, Pete Gibbs, Mike Briscoe, George Merriman
  • ProducerUriah Heep
  • VocalsDavid Byron


Includes a color printed cardboard inner sleeve with photos and lyrics.

Recorded at Roundhouse Recording Studios, London between December 1975 and March 1976.

Lyrics reproduced by kind permission of Sydney Bron Music Co. Ltd. and United Artists Music Ltd.

Bronze Manufactured and distributed
by Island Records Ltd.

℗ 1976 Bronze Records Ltd.

Printed in Western Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): S 27438 A-1 76 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): S 27438 B-1 76 Made in Germany
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (5 of 65) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS 9384 Uriah Heep High And Mighty(LP, Album) Bronze ILPS 9384 UK 1976 Sell This Version
ESMCD 468, GAS0000468ESM Uriah Heep High And Mighty(CD, Album, RM) Essential, Castle Communications ESMCD 468, GAS0000468ESM UK 1997 Sell This Version
BRNA 384 Uriah Heep High And Mighty(LP, Album) Bronze BRNA 384 UK 1976 Sell This Version
2949 Uriah Heep High And Mighty(CD, Album, Unofficial, min) Bronze (2) 2949 Russia 2005 Sell This Version
27438 E Uriah Heep High And Mighty(LP, Album) Bronze 27438 E Spain 1976 Sell This Version