V. Vlasov* ‎– Good-bye, Gulsary / My Dear Poplar

Мелодия ‎– 33 С 10—09753-56(а)
2 × Vinyl, LP, Reissue
Box Set


Good-Bye, Gulsary. Musical-Dramatic Poem (Oratorio) For Symphony Orchestra, Reciter, Soloists And Female Chorus
A1 1. Prologue. The Wheels Creaked On The Old Road
A2 2. Victory Came
A3 3. Meeting With Gulsary (Scherzo)
A4 4. Meeting With A Woman (Quartette)
A5 5. A Thoughtful Song Of Tanabai
A6 6. Silence
A7 7. Moonlit Night
B1 8. Alaman-baiga
B2 9. The Wheels Were Creaking Slowly (Interlude)
B3 10. Koshok (Cry)
B4 11. Gulsary’s Rebellion
B5 12. Disaster
C1 13. Arrival Of The Public Prosecutor
C2 14. Rage Of Tanabai
C3 15. Tanabai’s Tragedy
C4 16. Song About She-Camel
C5 17. Epilogue. Death Of Gulsary
C6 18. Morning. Thoughts Of Tanabai
C7 19. A Song
My Dear Poplar. Excerpts From The Ballet “Asel”
D1 Duet Of Asel And Ilyas
D2 Monologue Of Kadychi
D3 Despair Of Asel
D4 Path Of Misery
D5 Duet Of Baitemir And Asel
D6 Optimistic Allegro And Adagio Of Baitemir And Asel
D7 Finale
D8 Parting From Ilyas



First issued in 1977, this export edition reissue was released btw 1977 and 1979.
Good-Bye, Gulsary is based on the eponymous novel by Chingiz Aitmatiov; My Dear Poplar is baset on the story ”My Dear Poplar In Red Kerchief” by Aitmatov.
There is no separation between tracks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Stamped Runout): С10–09753/4–1 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Stamped Runout): С10–09754/4–1 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side С, Stamped Runout): С10–09755/4–1 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side В, Stamped Runout): С10–09756/4–1
  • Other (Repertoire Group): Вторая гр.
  • Other (On Labels): ТУ-