Van Dyke Parks ‎– Discover America

Trash ‎– 8925
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Jack Palance 0:57
A2 Introduction 0:27
A3 Bing Crosby 3:00
A4 Steelband Music 2:11
A5 The Four Mills Brothers 1:28
A6 Be Careful 2:50
A7 John Johnes 3:10
A8 Fdr In Trinidad 2:26
A9 Sweet Trinidad 0:55
B1 Occapella
Written-By – Allen Toussaint
B2 Sailin' Shoes 2:10
B3 Riverboat 3:03
B4 Ode To Tobago 5:15
B5 Your Own Comes First 3:25
B6 G-Man Hoover 2:55
B7 Stars & Stripes Forever 1:00



black and white cover

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BS 2589 Van Dyke Parks Discover America(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BS 2589 US 1972 Sell This Version
BELLAV344 Van Dyke Parks Discover America(LP, Album, RE, 180 + CD, Album, Bon) Bella Union BELLAV344 Europe 2012 Sell This Version
4-26145 Van Dyke Parks Discover America(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records 4-26145 US Unknown Sell This Version
WB 46 166 Van Dyke Parks Discover America(LP, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records WB 46 166 Netherlands Unknown Sell This Version
CTR 26 043 Van Dyke Parks Discover America(LP, Album, RE) Charter Line CTR 26 043 Italy 1976 Sell This Version