Vanessa Daou ‎– Songs For Lovers

KID Recordings ‎– DT0001, Daou Tempo ‎– DT0001
14 × File, FLAC, Compilation


1 New Release 2:09
2 Trouble Comes (Stripped-Down-And-Groove Mix) 3:06
3 The Long Tunnel Of Wanting You 3:38
4 Two To Tango (Lotus Mix) 4:09
5 Somewhere In Between 3:17
6 Sunday Afternoons 3:48
7 Lovechild 4:15
8 My Love Is Too Much 5:49
9 Don't Explain 4:08
10 Love And Kameras 6:02
11 Lit 2:10
12 The Hook (Reprise) 3:06
13 Just For You 4:18
14 Bar D'O 5:10

Companies, etc.



[Bandcamp download]
Actual download is a 342 Mb ZIP file containing FLAC files and cover image JPG file. Decoded WAV files are 557 Mb in size.
Purchase includes all formats, the lossy MP3 VBR V0, MP3 CBR 320, AAC and Ogg Vorbis; the non-lossy FLAC, ALAC, WAV and AIFF; and unlimited mobile access using the free Bandcamp listening app.
All tracks are also available individually.
Bandcamp also sells six different "Songs For Lovers" bundles with merchandise, three of which include a download of this compilation.

[from Bandcamp:]
(...) collection of some her most romantic songs on the aptly-titled 'Songs For Lovers'. Envisioned as a shimmering homage to Billie Holiday, the sultry poetic soundtrack the sultry poetic soundtrack celebrates love's multi-dynamic and infinitely shifting facets while exploring the space between lovers - its rhythms and beats, its hushes and ecstasies. (...)
Featuring (...) three new recordings: "Lit", "New Release" and "Somewhere In Between".

Selected and compiled by Vanessa Daou and Craig Roseberry for KID Recordings
Artwork & Design: Vanessa Daou and Joe Faria Graphic Designs
This compilation © 2018 Daou Tempo, a division of DAOU Records, Inc.