Vanessa Williams ‎– The Right Stuff

Wing Records ‎– 835 694-1, Polydor ‎– 835 694-1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Right Stuff
Backing Vocals – Angel Rogers, Dave Stewart (4), Johnny Gill, Keith John, Kipper Jones, Vanessa WilliamsEdited By [Final] – Chris Shaw, Ed EckstineGuitar, Keyboards, Backing Vocals, Arranged By – Chuckii BookerProducer [Additional Post], Sampler, Sounds [Beats], Edited By – Bill Stephney, Eric Sadler, Hank Schocklee*Producer, Arranged By, Keyboards – Rex SalasRemix – Rod HuiVoice [French Man] – Juno Hoo
A2 Be A Man
Backing Vocals – Kipper Jones, Nikki Harris*, Vanessa WilliamsGuitar – Jon Clark (4)Keyboards – Patrice RushenProducer, Arranged By, Keyboards, Drum [Linn], Sequenced By – Larry RobinsonSaxophone [Solo] – Gerald Albright
A3 Dreamin'
Backing Vocals – Carol Coleman, Lori Fulton, Rachelle Ferrell, Vanessa WilliamsDrum Programming – Jim SalamoneGuitar – Randy BowlandPercussion – Darryl Burgee*Producer, Arranged By, Keyboards – Donald RobinsonSaxophone – Ron Kurber*
A4 If You Really Love Him
Instruments [All], Arranged By – Chuckii BookerProducer, Instruments [All], Arranged By – Rex SalasVoice [Spoken Voice Introduction] – Dawn "Jalisa" Lewis*
A5 (He's Got) The Look
Backing Vocals – Kelly Barretto, Samayah Motley*, Vanessa WilliamsDrum Programming [Additional] – BriskoDrum Programming [Additional], Backing Vocals – Adil BayyanProducer, Guitar, Keyboards, Synth [Bass], Drum Programming, Backing Vocals, Arranged By – Amir BayyanSampler [Scratchin' Samples] – Danny "Smooth" Bell, Jr.*Trombone [Solo] – Fred Wesley
B1 I'll Be The One
Backing Vocals – Divonda Simmons, John Lucus, Orlando Nunez, Susan Prohias, Vanessa WilliamsGuitar – Nestor GomezKeyboards – Fro Sosa*, Mike BakstProducer, Keyboards, Arranged By – Lewis A. Martineé
B2 Security
Arranged By [Vocal] – Kipper JonesBacking Vocals – Angel Rogers, Craig Tankerd, DeVere Duckett*, Nikki Harris*, Vanessa WilliamsFiddle – Charles Veal*Guitar – Greg Moore, Tommy Organ*Keyboards, Arranged By – Chuckii BookerProducer, Keyboards, Arranged By – Rex Salas
B3 Darlin' I
Arranged By [Horn] – Joe CurialeBacking Vocals – Angel Rogers, Brenda Pierce, Darren Spencer, Donnell Spencer, Kenny Harris, Kipper Jones, Vanessa WilliamsBass – Cornelius MimsGuitar – Greg MooreGuitar [Solo] – Norm Mertin*Producer, Keyboards, Arranged By, Arranged By [Horn] – Rex Salas
B4 Am I Too Much?
Backing Vocals – Lisa Collins, Racquel Cox, Vanessa WilliamsGuitar – Dennis NelsonKeyboards [Additional], Bass [Solo] – Ricky Smith*Producer, Arranged By, Keyboards, Drum Programming, Sampler – Darryl Ross, David Paul BryantSynth [Synclavier] – Winston Johnson
B5 Can This Be Real?
Arranged By [Strings] – Charles Veal*Backing Vocals – Craig Tankerd, Nikki Harris*, Vanessa WilliamsBass – Cornelius MimsDrums – Derik Organ*Flute [Solo] – Gerald AlbrightProducer, Keyboards, Arranged By – Rex Salas
B6 Whatever Happens
Keyboards – Vanessa WilliamsProducer, Keyboards, Arranged By – Rex SalasSounds [Effects] – Lance Muliagatele

Companies, etc.



Kevin "Kipper" Jones appears courtesy of Epic Records
Tommy Organ appears courtesy of Epic Records
Derek Organ appears courtesy of Epic Records
Gerald Albright appears courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corporation
Johnny Gill appears courtesy of MCA Records, Inc.

Made in West Germany
℗ © 1988 PolyGram Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 422-835694-1 6
  • Barcode: 0 422-835694-1 5
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 0309

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
835 694-2 Vanessa Williams The Right Stuff(CD, Album) Wing Records, Polydor 835 694-2 Canada 1988 Sell This Version
P4-35694, 422 835 694-4 Vanessa Williams The Right Stuff(Cass, Album, Club) Wing Records, Wing Records P4-35694, 422 835 694-4 US 1988 Sell This Version
835 694-2 Vanessa Williams The Right Stuff(CD, Album) Wing Records 835 694-2 US 1988 Sell This Version
835 694-2 Vanessa Williams The Right Stuff(CD, Album) Wing Records 835 694-2 US 1988 Sell This Version
835 694-1, WNGLP 1 Vanessa Williams The Right Stuff(LP, Album) Polydor, Wing Records 835 694-1, WNGLP 1 UK 1988 Sell This Version