Vanier College ‎– Les Ensembles Instrumentaux Et Vocaux/Vocal And Instrumental Ensemble

Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Turót Eszik A Cigany
Composed By – Zoltan Kodaly*
A2 Sing We And Chant It
Composed By – Thomas Morley
A3 La Biche/Un Cygne/L'hiver/Le Verger
Composed By – Paul Hindemith
A4 Der Englische Grüss
Composed By – Johannes Brahms
A5 El Grillo
Composed By – Josquin Des Prés
A6 Szeged Felöl Sej Haj Liba
Composed By – Lajos Bárdos*
A7 Innsbruck, Ich Muss Dich Lassen
Composed By – Heinrich IsaacVocals – Paul Martin (29), Peter Barnett (4)
A8 The Liar's Song
Composed By – Don Cook (6)
B1 Rhapsody For Concert Band And Jazz Ensemble
Composed By – Pat WilliamsDirected By – Cy CooperEnsemble – The Vanier College Concert Band And Jazz Ensemble
B2 Who's Sorry Now
Arranged By – Sammy NesticoDirected By – Cy CooperEnsemble – Vanier College Jazz Ensemble
B3 Time Being
Composed By – Bill HolmanDrums – Nasyr Abdul Al Khabyyr*Guitar – Bob WalshPiano – André White*Tenor Saxophone – Fred LeoneTrombone – Muhammed Abdul Al Khabyyr*Trumpet – Chaim Rubinov



the vanier college choir consist of between 40 & 50 voices

the vanier college madrigal ensemble is a select group of between 15 & 20 singers. The ensemble is heard regularly on cbc radio, in concert, & most recently performed at the 1978 congress of the international society for music education (isme).

the vanier college concert band is comprise of all (approx. 65) wind and percussion studients in the music program.

the 20-piece vanier college jazz ensemble is made u of studient drawn from the rank of the concert band.