Vanilla Ice ‎– Hooked

The first version was released in 1989 by the independent record label Ichiban Records under the title "Hooked". Vanilla Ice eventually signed to SBK Records, who reissued the album under its current name, "To The Extreme". Both versions are identical, but its track listings are significantly different from either one. While "To The Extreme" contains 9 out of 11 tracks from "Hooked", it also contains six extra tracks: "Yo Vanilla", "Stop That Train", "Ice Is Workin' It", "Life Is A Fantasy", "Juice To Get Loose Boy" and "Havin' A Roni".


Ice Ice Baby 4:30
Play That Funky Music 4:22
Hooked 4:52
Satisfaction 3:46
I Love You 5:06
Dancin' 5:00
Go Ill 5:00
It's A Party 4:39
Ice Cold 4:05
Rosta Man 4:36

Credits (1)

Versions (3)

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ULT 4019 Vanilla Ice Hooked(LP, Album) Ultra Records (3) ULT 4019 US 1990 Sell This Version
ULT 4019 Vanilla Ice Hooked(CD, Album) Ultra Records (3) ULT 4019 US 1989 Sell This Version
ULT 4019 MC Vanilla Ice Hooked(Cass, Album) Ultra Records (3) ULT 4019 MC US 1989 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



November 14, 2018
referencing Hooked, LP, Album, ULT 4019
A friend and I destroyed my copy of this album in early 90s. Unsure of why we destroyed it , maybe something to do with it sucking so bad. That cover is amazing though in that super terrible way.