Varaus ‎– Requiem

Kråklund Records ‎– KRÅCD42
CD, Compilation


1 Nagasaki '84
2 Rastat Rastat
3 Poikkeustila
4 Verta
5 Viikonloppu
6 Huutoja
7 Tuomittu Elämään
8 Totaalinen Rakkaus
9 Tuhoava Voima
10 Vitun Orja
11 Raiskattu
12 Syyllinen
13 Sota
14 Viimeinen Rukous
15 Väsynyt Nöyrtymään
16 Uusi Järjestys
17 Tuulia
18 Raivohullu
19 Kun Järjestelmä Hajoaa



Tracks 1-6 taken from 1/2 LP.
Recorded at Finnsound 1982.
Produced by Varaus.
Published by Varaus Records.
Tracks 7-10 taken from Tuomittu Elämään EP.
Track 7-13 recorded at Base-Studio 1983.
Produced by Varaus & Guts Leiden.
Published by Varaus Records.
Tracks 14-19 taken from Yalta Hi-Life compilation LP.
Recorded at Subway-Studio 1984.
Produced by Varaus & Guts Leiden.
Published by Barabbas Records.
500 copies made.



Add Review



March 22, 2017

this is essential for the re-mastered sound of the tracks from the original "1/2 LP" . the sound on this CD is so Fucking Amazing compared to the original vinyl release. unfortunately, it has 3 tracks from that 1/2 LP removed, and every re-issue also has those 3 tracks removed as well. I used to have that 12", and three of the last 4 tracks on it had 'bleed-over' from a recording session of some unknown Finnish pop singer/group that could be especially heard between the tracks. obviously, the reel they were recorded on was not properly erased. its also possible that they "rented" that reel for those 3 songs, and those are gone forever as a result, and they didn't want to/ couldn't successfully re-master from the vinyl. Yeah, the original sound on that LP was complete SHIT (at least compared to the INCREDIBLE sound on this CD) , but it still has an incomplete legacy due to those 3 specific tracks never being reissued. something needs to be done about that, someday