Variant ‎– The Setting Sun [Remastered]

echospace [detroit] ‎– none
8 × File, FLAC, Album, Remastered


1 Enchanted [Live Version] Digital Bonus 15:14
2 As Time Stood Still [Live Version] 11:48
3 Enchanted 15:05
4 Upon A Dream 9:12
5 A Silent Storm 8:26
6 Someplace Else 7:01
7 Adrift 5:08
8 The Setting Sun [Live Version] 16:10

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AIR - 2 Variant The Setting Sun(CD, Album) echospace [detroit] AIR - 2 US 2009 Sell This Version
ECHOSPACEDETROITVAR1 Variant The Setting Sun(3xFile, AIFF) echospace [detroit] ECHOSPACEDETROITVAR1 US 2008
ECHOSPACEDETROITAIR2 Variant The Setting Sun(7xFile, WAV) echospace [detroit] ECHOSPACEDETROITAIR2 US 2009
ECHOSPACEDETROITVAR1 Variant The Setting Sun(3xFile, MP3, 320) echospace [detroit] ECHOSPACEDETROITVAR1 US 2008
AIR2re Variant The Setting Sun (Remastered)(CD, Album, RM) echospace [detroit] AIR2re US 2015 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 25, 2015
edited over 6 years ago
My opinion regarding remastered version - it is awful. Let me explain.

I took a b2b comparison of several tracks. Lots more noise, low frequencies are now prevailing so the subtle details are lost or muffled and album leans more towards drone rather than ambient. 7-minute shy of original The Setting Sun and As Time Stood Still live versions are also nothing worth of repurchasing this release.

Enchanted Live digital bonus is a calmer, softer rendition wherein attention is again shifted towards lower staff with details such as arbitrary percussion and small chords taken away; to be fair, this one actually turned out interesting.