Various ‎– 20 Feet From Stardom (Music From The Motion Picture)

Columbia ‎– 88883 73768 2
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Lou Reed Walk On The Wild Side
Producer – David Bowie, Lou Reed, Mick RonsonWritten-By – Lou Reed
2 Talking Heads Slippery People
Producer – Talking HeadsWritten-By – Chris Frantz, David Byrne, Jerry Harrison, Tina Weymouth
3 Merry Clayton Featuring Oren Waters, Judith Hill, Tata Vega And Charlotte Crossley Nobody's Fault But Mine
Producer – Michael Andrews
4 The Crystals He's A Rebel
Producer – Phil SpectorWritten-By – Gene Pitney
5 Joe Cocker Space Captain
Producer – Denny Cordell, Leon RussellWritten-By – Matthew Moore
6 Merry Clayton Gimme Shelter
Producer – The Glimmer TwinsWritten-By – Mick Jagger And Keith Richards*
7 Lisa Fischer Sure On This Shining Night
Producer – Lisa FischerWritten-By – James Agee, Samuel Barber
8 Tata Vega And Judith Hill Let's Make A Better World
Producer – Michael AndrewsWritten-By – Earl King
9 David Bowie Young Americans
Producer, Written-By – David Bowie
10 Merry Clayton Southern Man
Producer – Lou AdlerWritten-By – Neil Young
11 Judith Hill Desperation
Producer – Judith HillWritten-By – B. West*, G. Eaton*, Judith Hill
12 Darlene Love A Fine, Fine Boy
Producer – Phil SpectorWritten-By – Jeff Barry, Elli Greenwich, And Philip Spector*
13 Darlene Love Featuring Lisa Fischer, Jo Lawry And Judith Hill Lean On Me
Producer – Russ TitelmanWritten-By – Bill Withers

Companies, etc.



Track 3 is traditionally arranged
Track 5 is from the film "Mad Dogs and Englishmen"

Track 1: ℗ 1972 RCA Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, under license from Sony Music Commercial Music Group, a division of Sony Music Entertainment
Track 4: ℗ 2011 Phil Spector Records, Inc., under exclusive license to EMI Blackwood Music Inc./Sony Music Entertainment. Under license from Sony Music Commercial Music Group, a division of Sony Music Entertainment
Track 6: Originally released 1970 Ode Records
Track 9: Digital Remaster ℗ 2002 Jones/Tintoretto Entertainment Company LLC, under exclusive license to EMI Records Ltd.
Track 10: Originally released 1971 Ode Records
Track 11: ℗ 2013 Judith Hill
© 2013 Project B.S. LLC / ℗ Compilation 2013 Columbia Records, a Division of Sony Music Enteratinment / Distributed by Sony Music Entertainment / Dystrybucja w Polsce: Sony Music Entertainment Poland Sp. z.o.o., ul. Chóralna 14, 02 879 Warszawa / Made in the EU

Tracks 6, 9, 11 and 12 are different versions than the ones used in the film.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 888837376822
  • Label Code: LC 00162
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L555

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All