Various ‎– 3000 Ohm!

Suck Me Plasma ‎– SUCK CD 3
Ohm! – 3000
2 × CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Forgotten Worlds Echoes
Music By – Jeroen Verhey*
1-2 Digital Exitation* Lifetime Warranty
Music By – Johan Rombouts, Tommy Rombouts
1-3 Space Trax Vol. 4* Bounce
Music By – R. El Lungo*, Rene V/D Weyde*
1-4 Two Thumbs Vol. 3* Party 1
Music By – Johan*, Tommy Rombouts
1-5 Brainstorm Birdy
Music By – Gregor Dietz, Raymund Beyer*
1-6 Aquastep Oempa Loempa
Music By – Koenni Van Immerseel*, Sebastien Kalonji, Sveen Van Hees*
1-7 Meng Syndicate Lil's Old
Music By – Jeroen Verhey*
1-8 Reel X Passage D.E.
Music By – Gregor Dietz, Raymund Bayer*
1-9 P.I.T. Feat. Ramin Afrotrance
Music By – P.I.T. & Ramin*
1-10 F.I.T.Z. Feel The Music
Music By – Bisiach, Hornbostel*, Ferrucci*
1-11 Rhythm Invention Can't Take It
Music By – Hall (4), Simpson*, Brown*
1-12 Ramin* Brainticket
Music By – Ramin*
2-1 Feeling Of Passion* Wake Upp
Music By – Fr. De Bo*, P. Fasseau*
2-2 Precious X Project Dukkha
Music By – David Calzamatta
2-3 Acid Junkies Sector 9
Music By – The Machine (9)
2-4 Dr. Fernando* Acetone Brain Powder
Music By – Bhab
2-5 Supertronic & Co.* Pluto-Nix
Music By – J. Van Bockryck*, J. Gielen*
2-6 Hole In One X-Paradise
Music By – Marcel Hol
2-7 Sperminator No Woman Allowed
Music By – M. Hickendorff*, P. Van Tol*
2-8 Tellurians* The Navigator
Music By – F. Corsten*, J. Matze*, R. De Ruyter*, R.J. Smit*
2-9 Vitamin HMC* Life Support System 3:30
2-10 Test Vol. 2* Distorience
Music By – F. Van Geluwe*
2-11 Stomach Basher Is This Happening To Me
Music By – Jeroen Verhey*
2-12 Edge Of Motion Del Motimiento
Music By – Edge Of Motion

Companies, etc.



Suck Me Plasma is a division of Music Research GmbH
Distributed by AMV-Discomania
Made in Austria

Artist 1-5 credited as TZ Vol. 8.
Track 2-4 misspelled as "Acetown Brain Powder" in the booklet
Artist 2-9: credited as "Damien Donato"
The title of track 2-12 is listed as "Del Motimiente"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 014235 140208
  • Label Code: LC 7037
  • Rights Society: GEMA


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 12, 2008

When you want to give somebody a tekkno-compilation from your heart, as a real present to
show this person what great sound was produced around 92/93 this double-cd is THE one.
Alone for its awesome artwork this is worth to buy.
A great example that mp3s cannot stand for the original item.
Unfortunately from the 5000 Ohm a new artwork-style was given - it was miles far away
from the quality particulary in regard to the 3rd part: this 3000 Ohm artwork.

The music:
Every track stands for its own, is a milestone of high-level techno producing.
Opened with Jeroen Verheij's great underground technotrance-track "Echoes" (sounds
like an oboe played over a forward-going bassline in the wide wide space - very unique),
followed by tunes like "Bounce" (monotone but groovy; Väth-played HR3 Clubnight tune),
TZ's "Birdy" (piano trance with freaky composed bird sounds, famous R & S track) and
Meng Syndicate's industrial techno tune "Lil's Old" (2nd strike after "Sonar System" on
the 1000 Ohm CD, a track like Joey Beltram on drug...)
Influence Records artist Reel X with "Passage DE" (perfect sorrowful old-school techno
-trance, you can't find something like this today) or the tribal-dubby "Afro-Trance".

So the first Cd is more trance the second cd stands for the hard side of techno:
"Wake Upp" is a belgian murder-driven track, never met somebody who don't like it: Only
power, believe me. Maybe the best Acid Junkies track ever, "Sector 9" follows on the 3rd
position and after this, Dr.Fernando blows your speakers with "Aceton Brain Powder" -
hard and big techno with a bombing bassline, again an unbelievable tune.
Everybody should know Hole In One's "X-Paradise" sex-tekkno track, such famous like
Sperminator's "No Woman Allowed" (Rotterdam Records & Bash) - the title says everything -
nothin more to say. After four other top quality and legendary tekkno tracks (amongst others
Tellurians with "The Navigator", an aggressive friend of the ravers in dark, blue and foggy rooms
with a thunder PA) the ending track is the distorted monster-tune "Del Mortimente" composed
by Edge Of Motion.
It is a track you can only love or hate because it's very radikal composed, but if you like most
of this 3000 Ohm tracks you will love and understand it I think :-)
I would never sell this cd - it shows the awesome state of techno in the early ninties.

This Double-Cd is compiled by Talla 2XLC and I think this is the best selected compilation he
ever did. It was new and strong. And made for the underground. Thank you, Talla...