Various ‎– 38 Original Hits From The Sound Track Of American Graffiti

MCA Records ‎– MUPS 496
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Bill Haley And The Comets* (We're Gonna) Rock Around The Clock 2:08
A2 The Crests Sixteen Candles 2:48
A3 Del Shannon Runaway 2:18
A4 Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers Why Do Fools Fall In Love 2:14
A5 Buddy Holly That'll Be The Day 2:14
A6 Buster Brown Fanny Mae 2:52
A7 Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids At The Hop 2:25
A8 Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids She's So Fine 2:18
A9 The Diamonds The Stroll 2:26
A10 The Tempos See You In September 2:03
B1 The Fleetwoods He's The Great Imposter 1:33
B2 Chuck Berry Almost Grown 2:09
B3 The Platters Smoke Gets In Your Eyes 2:37
B4 The Diamonds Little Darlin' 2:04
B5 Joey Dee & The Starlighters* Peppermint Twist 1:58
B6 The Regents (2) Barbara Anne 2:14
B7 The Monotones Book Of Love 2:17
B8 Buddy Holly Maybe Baby 2:01
B9 Lee Dorsey Ya Ya 2:22
B10 The Platters The Great Pretenders 2:35
C1 Fats Domino Ain't That A Shame 2:31
C2 Chuck Berry Johnny B. Goode 2:38
C3 The Flamingos I Only Have Eyes For You 3:09
C4 The Silhouettes Get A Job 2:37
C5 The Five Satins To The Aisle 2:44
C6 Bobby Freeman Do You Wanna Dance 2:35
C7 Buddy Knox Party Doll 1:54
C8 The Del-Vikings* Come Go With Me 2:37
C9 The Skyliners Since I Don't Have You 2:35
D1 Johnny Burnette You're Sixteen - You're Beautiful (And You're Mine) 1:56
D2 The Clovers Love Potion No.9 1:53
D3 The Big Bopper* Chantilly Lace 2:21
D4 Sonny Till* & The Orioles Crying In The Chapel 3:04
D5 The Heartbeats A Thousand Miles Away 2:25
D6 The Cleftones Heart And Soul 1:49
D7 Booker T & The MG's Green Onions 2:25
D8 The Platters Only You (And You Alone) 2:35
D9 The Spaniels Goodnight, Well It's Time To Go 2:43


From the Georges Lucas' motion picture "American Graffiti" 1973

Contains 3 less tracks compared to other versions available